We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food envy!”
Review of The Inn at Keswick Restaurant - CLOSED

The Inn at Keswick Restaurant
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Enjoyed the sausage and mash, and lamb hotpot after a long day! Sausage and mash dish was large but surprisingly had no vegetables so had to order a side dish to accompany it. The lamb hotpot was lovely and seemed very popular with the tables around us too.

It was a nice warm setting that gradually got busier and busier into the evening. We arrived at about 6pm and were lucky to get a table. The place was very popular and around 7pm there were queues to get tables.

The popularity of the place gives an accurate illustration of the tasty food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 10ali01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

I'm very pleased you enjoyed your visit and your meal. Check us out next time you are in Keswick, as our Winter menu is launching soon with some new dishes - Toad in the hole take your fancy?

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Keswick Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 102 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The meal we had here was brilliant, hubby had gammon which was lovely, while I had brick chicken well recommended. The second meal here was fish and chips and burger and chips. The food was well presented and the staff very pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

One of the most important things to us is guests returning because we offer value for money. Thanks for your positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

ordered pork t.bone could pass as thick chop chips very nice,indeed salmon little small but very tastycould hav toffee pud 10 out of 10 .good space around tables would go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed our new chips I think there delicious too! I will share your comments with the kitchen team & hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times, and tend to just stick with the haloumi burger. This time I fancied a change; had the goats cheese starter, which was nice. And the squid & scampi main, the squid was pretty much tastless and very heavily battered. Same for the scampi, & the salad garnish it was served with was two forks full - with the meal coming to just under £20, I was a tad disappointed.
That said, service was, as always friendly and efficient.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

I'm sorry you left feeling disappointed! We are trying very hard to be more consistent on presentation and taste, though i'm pleased you mentioned the friendly service. I hope you give us another try very soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend as staff very friendly and ordered fish and chips which was beautifully fresh and quickly served and sticky toffee pudding nice

Only stones thorough from centre of Keswick plenty of tables when arrived.

Will becoming again keep up good work !

Thank APF_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for your recommendation, i'm very pleased you enjoyed the fish & chips and our friendly team. We hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Keswick Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing