We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food great price”
Review of The Inn at Keswick Restaurant - CLOSED

The Inn at Keswick Restaurant
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely food great price”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The meal we had here was brilliant, hubby had gammon which was lovely, while I had brick chicken well recommended. The second meal here was fish and chips and burger and chips. The food was well presented and the staff very pleasant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
One of the most important things to us is guests returning because we offer value for money. Thanks for your positive review, we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    13
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“50/50”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

ordered pork t.bone could pass as thick chop chips very nice,indeed salmon little small but very tastycould hav toffee pud 10 out of 10 .good space around tables would go again

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed our new chips I think there delicious too! I will share your comments with the kitchen team & hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Not fantastic, not awful.”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here a few times, and tend to just stick with the haloumi burger. This time I fancied a change; had the goats cheese starter, which was nice. And the squid & scampi main, the squid was pretty much tastless and very heavily battered. Same for the scampi, & the salad garnish it was served with was two forks full - with the meal coming to just under £20, I was a tad disappointed.
That said, service was, as always friendly and efficient.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
I'm sorry you left feeling disappointed! We are trying very hard to be more consistent on presentation and taste, though i'm pleased you mentioned the friendly service. I hope you give us another try very soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food nice good value”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Would highly recommend as staff very friendly and ordered fish and chips which was beautifully fresh and quickly served and sticky toffee pudding nice

Only stones thorough from centre of Keswick plenty of tables when arrived.

Will becoming again keep up good work !

Helpful?
Thank APF_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for your recommendation, i'm very pleased you enjoyed the fish & chips and our friendly team. We hope to see you next time you're in Keswick.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“not much cheese”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ordered the 3 burgers on the menu none had very much cheese in them even the halloumi burger. The other dish was steak which was bloody and was ordered well done. None of us felt we had enough chips. This was the worst meal of the holiday. Liked the fire and the dogs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inns_0f_Character, Tim Banks - Manager at The Inn at Keswick Restaurant, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I'm disappointed to read your comments regarding your meal, it sounds like you didn't receive a check back then we could have rectified the problem at the time. Please accept my apologises, I will share your comments with the chef and the team. On a positive note i'm glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, I hope we can show you we are better than that on your next visit to Keswick.

Kind regards,
Tim Banks - Manager and all the team at The Inn at Keswick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Keswick Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing