We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleased we chose here of all the places in Keswick..and there are many!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Beeches Guest House
Ranked #29 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Innerleithen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So pleased we chose here of all the places in Keswick..and there are many!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from three nights at this first class B and B. The welcome was warm even though we were early and we were given coffee and tea until our rooms were ready. The hotel is kept to a very high standard. Rooms are extremely comfortable with good quality beds and bed linen and lovely modern en suites. All kept to a high standard of cleanliness. Most importantly the owners, Irena and Brian, are friendly and helpful. We returned at night to a lovely real fire in the lounge and breakfasts are tailored to your choices. We even had our wine chilled and put out ready for our return! Real personal and thoughtful service. The rate for single occupancy of double rooms was fair and reasonable. We were very impressed and will return if we visit Keswick again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackostandrews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    13
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
188
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stumbled upon The Beeches when looking for somewhere to stay for a weekend in Keswick with my girlfriend, and im so glad we did! Located just a short stroll down to the town itself, or just £3 in a taxi, this place is absolutely stunning! The service from our very first conversation on the phone when we booked, to the moment we left was first class. The couple who run this guest house are lovely people and honestly could not do enough to help us, offering advice on the local area etc, and we were even given a complimentary bottle of wine as it was my girlfriends birthday, which i thought was a really nice touch.

The guest house itself is more like a small luxury hotel, decorated to such a high quality and the entire house its absolutely immaculate. The breakfast was honestly the best (and poshest) full english i have ever had, and when i commented to Brian about the sausages being so good he even gave me some to take home!

Have already recommended The Beeches to other people, and if we ever come back to Keswick we wouldnt even consider staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwladys_Street_1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Yes, this place really does live up to all the great reviews, they are not made up by Brian!.
We stayed here in August for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
Brian was manning the fort himself during our stay and coped extremely well, even when we appeared half an hour early for breakfast!.The place itself is spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. The hospitality was just right, there if you needed him and not intrusive like some places. The breakfasts are superb, and you can order anything you fancy, I recommend the porridge. Brian was happy to point out local walks and other places of interest to visit away from the usual honeypots. We would recommend this place to anyone and plan to return in the future, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We like to visit the Lakes in the autumn and stayed at the Beeches again this October for the third time. Lovely accomadation, very quiet and peaceful, tastefully decorated and the rooms are fitted out to the standard of a high quality hotel, breakfast is delicious and prepared to your exact requirements. Aside from the accomadation you will get a very warm welcome from Brian and Irena, who do everything to make sure your stay is comfortable and relaxed, and have great local knowledge. It's very conveniently located, with private parking, we would not hesitate to recommend it and cannot wait to stay at Beeches again.

Room Tip: Room 3 especially quiet as at the back of the house, with great views of Latrigg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughu942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having read the glowing reviews about The Beeches on tripadvisor we were sold and it did not disappoint. The building is impressive from the outside and has ample free parking. Inside it's simply a delight. The decor throughout is modern yet in keeping with the building. Our room was spacious, clean, bright and oh-so-comfortable. And the breakfast really is as delicious as everyone says. We were made feel very welcome by our hosts who took time to have a little chat now and again. Location-wise, The Beeches is very easy to find on the way into Keswick town. It's a bit of a walk to the town centre or a very short taxi ride (£3 approx) when it's raining.
What we liked it that it's the same price as most of the other B&Bs which can be very pokey and dated, but The Beeches is simply fab. We're looking forward to our next visit and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annettekelly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We enjoyed our two-night stay at the elegant Beeches Guest House. The black and white clean/minimal, tasteful decor, the warm welcome, good location, comfortable beds, quality linens, and excellent breakfast all add up to a first rate accommodation. You can't go wrong.

Room Tip: There's also parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gegjafnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oundle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Irena and Brian are warm and welcoming. The Beeches is spotlessly clean and very spacious. They have rebuilt, restored and refurbished the interior to an exceptionally high standard. Our room was very comfortable with clean fluffy towels every day of our 4 night stay. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious, including fresh fruit with raspberries, blueberries, nectarines etc. An extensive choice of cooked breakfasts were offered, and were of very generous proportions and cooked to perfection. We would not hesitate to recommend The Beeches and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_and_P_Oundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#42 of 173 in Keswick
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harvington House
Harvington House
#45 of 173 in Keswick
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#77 of 173 in Keswick
47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches Guest House

Property: The Beeches Guest House
Address: Beeches Guest House Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a large Victorian residence built in 1884 which has recently undergone extensive restoration by its owners Brian and Irena Hough. The house has been sympathetically refurbished in a contemporary, yet comfortable style retaining many of the original features. The Beeches provides elegant and relaxing accommodation and is the ideal base from which to explore Keswick and the stunning Lake District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your The Beeches Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing