We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No thrills”
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
Ranked #73 of 155 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

2 of us visited LB's Pizza House on a Wednesday evening in May. We hadn't booked and was told that there would be a 30 minute wait so went to a local pub before returning. After the 30 minutes we were seated right away and were surprised to see that the restaurant had about 8 tables free. Maybe they all left at the same time?

The pizzas were OK, not too dissimilar from a chilled supermarket pizza and the chips were good. The onion rings turned up cold and pale white and were obviously not cooked properly. They were dripping oil and left a pool in the bowl they were served in. Unfortunately by this point we were in a bit of a rush and so did not bother mentioning it to our waiter.

The staff were friendly, the food came quite quickly and the toilets were clean.

Probably wouldn't return but wouldn't say it was a terrible restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BGBatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear BGBatey

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our restaurant.

It’s nice to hear that you were looked after by our attentive and friendly staff, however I am sorry to hear that your dining experience was not satisfactory. At LB’s Pizza House the pizza dough is made fresh in the kitchen every morning, using a recipe recommended by an Italian chef; therefore I feel it is unfair to class it as being similar to a chilled supermarket pizza.

I hope you will reconsider your decision on visiting us again the next time you're in Keswick.

Kind Regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 294 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Food was OK, but the service was awful. The restaurant manager spilled wine all over my friend and did not even have the courtesy to apologize, when I addressee this with her, that she had not taken off the drinks form the bill she was extremely rude about it. We were not given an apology, or money back or refill of the full drink she spilled all over my friend. I would recommend to stay away form this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Despite arriving when the place was virtually empty, we had to wait a long time for our mains and much longer than many who arrived after us. I think ordering some bread and dips with our drinks confused the waiter or he forgot the order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hemmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Hemmo1968

Many thanks for your recent review. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the speed of service; I can only assume that our outside seating area, in the Courtyard must have been busy, as this is very popular during the warmer months.

On busy occasions a 20 minute wait is quite normal in any restaurant for food to be served and please don't forget that LB’s Pizza House cook everything from fresh and to order.

We hope that you won’t let this experience put you off and we hope to welcome you back to LB’s in the future.

Kind Regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We live locally and often pay a visit
We came last weekend friday night and it was a busy night as was the jazz festival.
We were greated right away by friendly staff and seated no problem (we hadn't booked)
Straight away our 4 year old was provided with colours etc. Food was fantastic fast service will definitely return

Thank missk k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Missk k

Thank you for leaving us a great review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to LB's in the future.

Kind Regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We ate here this evening, the pizza was delicious and pasta beautifully done. It was reasonably priced (although the Lake District is expensive)

Thank DonnaandRich2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Donna and Rich

Thank you for great review from your recent visit to our restaurant.

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed your meals and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing