We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
Ranked #73 of 141 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the hotel didnt have anything we liked on the menu so we went out looking for somewhere to eat as we were feeling sick from hunger and this was the only place not fully booked, we were served very fast and pizza was made from scratch and we could see them making it which was a nice touch,
pizzas were nice but nothing special unfortunately

Thank hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danigraves, Public Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Hannah,

Thanks for your recent review of LB's Pizza House.

I'm glad you enjoyed your pizzas but it would have been helpful if you could have given personal suggestions about how you like your pizzas so that we can aim to make them better!

We are always looking to improve flavours so hopefully next time you come to Keswick come back and let us know what you think.

Thanks

Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 397 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked in here for dinner on a tuesday night. It was busy for mid week but we were served very quickly but very accommodating staff. Had squid (possibly frozen but very nice) mushrooms for starters. I had a pulled pork pizza wich was amazing my girlfriend had carbonara. The food was lovely and the service was very good and very cheep all in all would highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank samduffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danigraves, Public Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Samduffin,

Thank you very much for the positive review you recently posted about LB's Pizza House.

The Pulled Pork Pizza is really popular and we've tried and tested it to make sure it's really tasty so it's great to hear that you also enjoyed it!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

After eating here for years I visited recently again... To have to wait 25minutes for a starter then 20minutes for a main very over priced. The service was great they couldn't have been nicer.. Food massive let down after such a long wait.. Visit only if u have a spare 2hours for a pizza...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deedadum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danigraves, Public Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Deedadum,

As a customer who was visited LB’s Pizza House for years, I am surprised at your comment about our food being over-priced, as our prices continue to be the same as always and are very similar to prices throughout Keswick.

I believe that having to spare two hours for a pizza from LB’s is an exaggeration. On busy occasions a 20 minute wait is quite normal in any restaurant for food to be served and please don't forget that LB’s Pizza House cook everything from fresh and is not classed as a fast-food restaurant. However we have recently installed new pizza rollers in the kitchen to help speed up our prep time on pizza’s.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We visited as a larger group of two families. The waitress was very accommodating, found us a table almost immediately. This is where the good service ended. First the drinks order was wrong, and half of them were sent back. Then the simple pizza order confused the chef and he forgot to cook one of the pizzas. The missing meal arrived after everyone else has finished eating.
Incidentally the pizzas were actually ok. Not sparkling or worth gourmet prices but ok. As the desire for dessert had waned, we asked for the bill. It still had the incorrect drinks order on it. So naturally we said we were displeased with the service and that the bill was wrong. Suffice to say this establishment does not take feedback well.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joosers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danigraves, Public Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Joosers

Constructive criticism is very welcome at LB's Pizza House and we encourage every single one of our diners to complete a dining survey if they wish.

I'm sorry that you felt the need to write this review after we responded to your requests immediately. We made sure that the mistake was rectified with the incorrect drinks as soon as you made it aware to us. And as an apology we only charged you for the smaller size of drinks, instead of the large which you received, which we thought was a reasonable gesture - so we are not sure why you would complain about this as being a mistake on the bill.

I’m glad, however, to hear that you found the pizzas to be to your liking. We constantly strive to ensure that our food is of the best standards.

Kind regards,

Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We called in a large group of 7. They made us up a table quickly but it went downhill from there. The drinks order was wrong and when the pizzas came out one was forgotten.

Needless to say we checked the bill carefully and were not surprised to discover it was wrong. We duly complained over the poor service and incorrect bill. They corrected the bill but were indifferent to the poor service. Needless to say had we checked trip advisor we would not have eaten there and will certainly not eat there again or recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffers1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danigraves, Public Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Jeffers

The incorrect drinks order you mention was immediately rectified and you were only charged for the small size of drinks rather than the large drinks which you were served. This gesture of charging you less on the bill was an apology for the simple mistake which was made.

As you mention, despite yours being a large party, we were able to accommodate you straight away and so I’m sorry that despite this, these small problems you encountered clouded your visit to our restaurant.

Please rest assured that customer service is a priority and we always strive to keep standards high.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Dani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing