We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #117 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
ellesmere port
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend and loved it, room and bathroom very clean and fresh, got a perfect nights sleep as very quiet, walking distance into town and liked all the nice little extras...shampoo, soap, body lotion all available if you've forgotten yours :)
Breakfast was amazing! Hot, fresh and very generous portions!
The landlady was lovely to us and remembered how we had our breakfast :)
Overall I'd highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephandAndy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My sister and I spent 3 nights at Yew Tree House during a walking holiday in the Lakes . Hospitality ,comfort and cleanliness AND the best breakfasts I've ever eaten .Convenient for town centre and numerous walks . Highly recommended .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue_outoftheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I spent 2 cozy nights at the Yew Tree, with its great central location close to shopping, pubs and walks. Judith was warm and helpful, and made the best, largest and most delicious hot breakfasts we had on our 3-week trip to Ireland and the UK. The Lake District is known for its hiking trails, and Judith very generously loaned a pair of her hiking poles to us for the day when we hiked the Cat Bells. We appreciated the clean, comfortable beds and room with many extras, at a great price. Hope to be able to stay again and highly recommend the Yew Tree!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Yewtree House is located in the centre of the keswick Town, in a quite residential area.You can reach there within 10 minutes walk from the Moot Hall in Market Street.The host,Robert and Judith are very welcoming people.They were happy to advice about the town, best restaurants around,local walks and happily offered me a map for navigation.

I stayed in a spacious Ensuite Double Bedroom, nicely decorated and with all the basic facilities such as Flat TV, Hairdryer, Lots of Information Booklets,Towels,Basic Toiletries,Electric kettle and beverage tray.Other than the Shower room, you also have access to the common Bath too.Really appreciate it as it gave me an extra comfort after long walk! Lot to select from huge variety of their Breakfast list too

Few Suggestions for Improvement could be daily cleaning of room and emptying bins, refilling beverage tray, changing towels every day

Overall my stay was pleasant and perfect.Would recommend Yewtree House for all

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snow G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

8 of us stayed for new year, rooms very nice, clean, had everything that you needed! Owners very friendly! One downside of Keswick for me was its too dog friendly! Dogs allowed everywhere! Other than this it was nice : )

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We've stayed here twice in summer 2012 and found it to be really great and a place we'd return to again many times. The bedroom we had was very clean and nicely decorated and furnished, and the en-suite is very good too. Hosts very welcoming and friendly without being intrusive. Ready to offer information on the local area. Breakfasts (with veggie option) are really delicious, very well cooked by Judith and a very satisfying portion. Greeted with offers of tea and biscuits on arrival both times. Overall a great weekend experience and recommended to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed over new year there was 8 of us.we have been here before.so that is a good sign and will be going back.the rooms are very clean and comfy.there is everything you need.plenty of toiletries.tea and coffee etc.its very central and Rob/Judith very friendly and helpfull.the breakfast is very nice and everything at the table is spotless and i must say iam very fussy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KarenTwedd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
612 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Property: Yew Tree House
Address: 28 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing