We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #117 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed over new year there was 8 of us.we have been here before.so that is a good sign and will be going back.the rooms are very clean and comfy.there is everything you need.plenty of toiletries.tea and coffee etc.its very central and Rob/Judith very friendly and helpfull.the breakfast is very nice and everything at the table is spotless and i must say iam very fussy.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KarenTwedd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
14
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Judy and Bob have created a perfect get away from it all guest house from which to explore the Lake District.
Friendly welcome, nicely decorated room, lashings of hot water, lovely cooked breakfast.
Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travevller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in this delightful bed and breakfast. We were warmly welcomed by Judith & Robert, who were friendly and helpful throughout our short stay. The room was comfortable, tastefully furnished with attention to detail, and impeccably clean. A copious full English breakfast, with a vegetarian option, was provided, in addition to toast, cereals, yoghurt, and fresh fruit, tea and coffee. The B&B is well situated, near the centre of the charming town of Keswick, located on Derwent Water, and within easy reach of the surrounding area, and the rest of the Lake District. I can wholeheartedly and unreservedly recommend this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A really lovely b and b. We stayed for just one night as a stop over and booked last minute. The owners couldn't be more helpful, the decor in the house is lovely and the breakfast was a generous portion. I would recommend to anyone. Also Keswick is a really nice little town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2011

I used this accomodation on 22/10/11 . Overnight stay, after attending my son's wedding at Thornthwaite Church.
Nice cosy room.TV and hot drinks were supplied(plenty of everything). Very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was lovely, the best fried bread I have had ever.Plenty of coffee.
Judith was so homely.
This accomodation comes very highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I grew up in Keswick as a child and wanted to take my husband to see keswicks beautiful surroundings. We arrived nearly 2 hours later than Planned. Awaiting us at 11pm was a cup of tea and some yummy chocolates ! Lovely host , lovely clean room and lovely breakfast! I could not fault this B&B and we will make sure we go back !

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aa3ape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Excellent location. Knowledgeable hosts provided local info, maps, advice etc. Charming beautifully decorated rooms in old house. Delicious breakfast served. Easy walking distance to town centre.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
705 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
612 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
295 reviews
1.9 mi away
Swinside Inn
Swinside Inn
#1 of 2 in Newlands Valley
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Property: Yew Tree House
Address: 28 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing