We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”
Review of Lakeland View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakeland View
Ranked #95 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Lakeland View for a long week end at the beginning of March. Les was very welcoming on arrival and we were pleased with private parking round the back. The guest house was kept to a high standard and extremely clean. The breakfast was outstanding and I couldn't wait for our second one! After our stay we accidentally left a coat hanging behind the door. We contacted Les and Julie straight away and sent a pre paid envelope to which the coat got returned straight away. We would definitely stay here again as it was within walking distance to the centre and reached all our requirements perfectly. Thanks Les and Julie.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANGELA292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights spur of the moment break.had a great stay.Rooms beautifully clean,modern decor.slept brilliantly.Breakfasts very filling .Hosts very friendly, we'll definitely go back.good location too.

Room Tip: We were in room 2 and were happy with that,but other 2rooms were larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank -you for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently had a trip to Windermere and our car broke down so we were towed to Keswick and had to find a B&B at the last minute for 1 night until the car was fixed. We saw Lakeland View and they were able to fit us in. The landlady was extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome and we got a discount so was only £25 pppn!! The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was lovely. Breakfast was good. Would definitely recommend the B&B, very convenient for Keswick town centre and lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My partner & I stayed for three nights as a birthday treat. What a treat, from the first moment to the last. We had the choice of room one or three. We chose room one but they both had lovely views.
The breakfasts had to be walked off everyday, nothing was too much trouble for either Julie or Les. They are very friendly & helpful & we will be back soon. We would recommend this beautiful B&B to all our friends.

Room Tip: All three rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My partner and I were lucky to stay in this fabulous three bedroom B&B. The off street parking is a most welcome resource.
We were greeted warmly by Julie and shown the cleanest, brightest room with a fantastic view of Latrigg and Skiddaw (room 2).
I cannot emphasise that this Guest house is really something different from the 'norm', lovely people who care about hospitality without being at all intrusive, it is one of the cleanest we have been lucky to stay in.
Immaculate comfortable double bed, Sky T.V. with built in DVD player and en suite all add up to making this place better than hotels costing hundreds per night.
Both of us commented that the breakfast included was magnificent. (Ive eaten a few) it was obvious that quality items had been sought and cooked to perfection.
Spending two days in Keswick is great for many reasons, but to have uncovered a Gem to stay in made it so much better.
We will definitely be returning and can recommend this to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank-you for such a lovely review it is always nice when we know guests have gone way happy it lets us know all the hard work pays off, a very up lefting review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The wife and i have just spent 3nights at lakeland view i must say we could not find anything negative to say about our stay .julie and les are a wonderful couple they could not do enough to make you welcome,our room was spotless and the breakfast was excellent.We shall be returning.

Chris@Bill Knaresborough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank-you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

fantastic .stayed three nites. great view from room window.try and get room 1 or 2. superb breakfast.spotless room. julie and les great hosts. will return. 5-10 min walk into keswick. try trotters world of animals 20min car drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
#124 of 196 in Keswick
56 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 196 in Keswick
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverside Escape
Riverside Escape
#20 of 196 in Keswick
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 196 in Keswick
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeland View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland View

Address: 13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $117 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAKELAND VIEW in Keswick, the heart of the Lake District, renovated and restored to a high standard. Has 3 delightful en-suite bedrooms with magnificent views from every window. Just 10 minute stroll to the breathtaking shores of DERWENTWATER. Our aim is to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable at our BED AND BREAKFAST in Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakeland View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing