We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OUTSTANDING B+B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeland View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeland View
Ranked #78 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
burnham bucks
1 review
“OUTSTANDING B+B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed here 26/08/2012 to 30/08/2012, must say it was a joy to stay in such homely b+b, room wes totally clean and well laid out, very good ensuite,with lovely towels +soaps supplied
, breakfast was a full english or what ever you required which a great choice of fresh friuts and cereals, nothing was too much trouble for the owners who imparted a very good knowledge of the area, so unusual to find a cracking b+b especially with good on site parking, if visiting this area or keswick i would recommed this b+b most highly. will definitly use again when in this area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
98
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok experience but nothing special. Very small room and en-suite, breakfasts average, parking very tight. Room was very cold but ok in terms of comfort. Very traditional B&B in that it does feel like you're intruding a little in someone else's home....you might like that but in this day and age it felt a little weird.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Your room had limit space as you asked for another bed to be put in the room as you had trouble sharing a bed, All bed & breakfasts are someones home so i do not know why you felt you were intruding.When you arrived i knew you were very tired so i showed you to your room, went and got you some tea and biscuits; you asked were you could eat, I did suggest the pub up the road i asked would like me to book you a table, so i did i do think i could not have done any more to make your stay a happy one,unfortunately by your review that did not happen and we are sorry about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfy, although not much room to move. Felt like I was intruding in someone's home rather than being a welcomed guest. Ok breaky and freezing at night. Central heating not turned on and it was 8 degrees at night. I requested hearing for the following night and it wasn't much better. Felt like maybe they were trying to save a buck...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodiegoodierudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
When you first booked with us it was for a double ensuite room,2 weeks after you emailed to see if i had a twin room which i explained we only have 3 double rooms, you then asked if there was any way i could put another bed in there for you, i explained i could but you would be left with limit space in there, you emailed back to say you would rather have limit space than share a bed with your wife.On your arrival and after seeing your room i asked was it ok for you and you said yes everything was fine. The next morning at breakfast i asked if you had slept alright your reply was yes it was comfy.That night you did say you were a little cold, so the heating did go on for some time even though the other 2 rooms had there wondows wide open,i do not think you had switched your radiator on correctly.I also think it is outrageous that you felt the need to put 2 bad reviews on about us, each with a different name as far as i know this is not allowed and i can see nother we had done would have been good enough for you.Also all bed & breakfasts are some ones homes and if you do not like that which it looks like you did not, you are best booking into hotels at hotel prices. And the last thing that was not right with your stay is the parking, what can i say a parking space is a parking space, most guests are happy that they have off road private parking especially in keswick.All in all you did not like the lake district with your other reviews.I am sad you did not enjoy your stay with us as we put 100% into our B & B and our guests stay, you only have to look at the other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights, nothing too much trouble for hosts Julie & Les, food superb, never had such hot plates for breakfast, the food was lovely nice to have a 'smiley face' at breakfast, great choices, room was excellent, nice comfortable bed, lots of suggestions for places to visit, hope to return in the future, Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susisue43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank-you for your nice review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us its always nice to know guest have gone away happy, we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

just stayed a couple of nights here, quality of rooms outstanding, ultra clean, full english breakfast with a great choice of cereal and fresh friut, great host in les and julie, made to feel very welcome

Room Tip: you cannot afford to miss his b+b
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

My partner and I have just returned home after staying in a exceptional B&B in Keswick. It was run by Julie and Les who were the perfect hosts and nothing was any trouble to them.
There was a choice at breakfast with cereals, fruits and a very delicious full english that used local produce.
I would highly recommend Lakeland View to anyone and we will definately be returning there later in the year.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJacksonCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakelandview, Manager at Lakeland View, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank-you for your review we are always happy when guests have enjoyed there stay with us, and we hope we will see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Lakeland View for one night. The room was lovely and clean, we stayed at the back of the house so noise was limited. The breakfast was fantastic, with a choice of cereals, fruit and a amazing full English. Owners were so friendly and helpful. We definitely would stay again. THANK YOU xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NICOLA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#6 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
1.1 mi away
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dalegarth House
Dalegarth House
#2 of 9 in Portinscale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parkfield Guest House
Parkfield Guest House
#31 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#35 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeland View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeland View

Property: Lakeland View
Address: 13 High Hill, Keswick CA12 5NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LAKELAND VIEW in Keswick, the heart of the Lake District, renovated and restored to a high standard. Has 3 delightful en-suite bedrooms with magnificent views from every window. Just 10 minute stroll to the breathtaking shores of DERWENTWATER. Our aim is to ensure your stay is enjoyable and memorable at our BED AND BREAKFAST in Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeland View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing