We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night highly recommend”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great night highly recommend”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at the restaurant. Staff friendly and professional. Had a great time and a great meal. Good value a definite must when in Keswick.

Helpful?
Thank davec101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    817
    468
    154
    49
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Visited here last week for lunch and can say that the food was very nice, I had the beef and gravy baguette and chips... Very tasty and good sized portion. The hubby had a tuna melt and agreed with me. Drinks were a similar price to other pubs in the area... Will definitely return to try the cow pie!!!,

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LynneM306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick dinner”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We arrived without reservation to find the place buzzing on a Monday night out of season. A surprise as most other Keswick restaurants were much less busy, even those more highly rated. We were quickly seated and quickly served. The food, pizza and pasta, was delicious and in a good size portion. My only disappointment was with the wines available by the glass - they were really not up to much, and left un-drunk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bennett_martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly eatery!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very informal place to eat. The staff are young, attentive and very friendly.
We visited twice during our short break.
First night we dropped in for coffees and dessert. The sticky toffee pudding, though not made on the premises, was very good and big enough for two of us to share. This was followed by a very good cappuccino and a latte.
The following night we enjoyed a pizza with a nice light crispy base followed by sticky toffee and coffees again.
The menu is fairly limited but clients seemed well satisfied and we did not see much food wasted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FredLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We ate at Casa Bella two nights during a recent stay in Keswick. The food was excellent (pasta one night, pizza the next) and we couldn't resist the gelato for dessert. The staff were pleasant and efficient despite the fact that the restaurant was packed both evenings. We hadn't booked a table and were able to be seated by arriving before 6:30, but if you are arriving later, you might want to phone ahead.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing