We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We visited Casa Bell twice on our visit to Keswick and were not disappointed by the quality of the food either time.
Both occassions we shared a pizza, we went for the four seasons and a meat one!
We had a side of onion rings on the first visit and spicy wedges on the second.
We felt a little put out as other diners were receiving a more adventurous part of the manu which looked very tempting indeed.
Although we shared the Pizza and sweets we did not feel preassured by the staff, they were very polite and gave us guidance on the extensive sweet menu and the ice cream that Cassa Bella serve is really nice indeed.
Next time we visit we may be more adventurous in our menu selections.
well worth a visit. Advice is please book! we did not book but were lucky on both ocassions to have been seated quckly. It did fill up rapid though...They offer you a drink and there is an area to sit while you wait for a table

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Biggles84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    463
    150
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Average food, awful service."”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daughter and I visited this restaurant on a one-night stopover in Keswick. Initially were going to eat in the pub below our hotel but saw the delicious looking ice cream so decided to give Casa Bella a try. Quite cramped as the restaurant was full but there was a lovely busy atmosphere. We ordered drinks which were forgotten and then the second lot took ten minutes to arrive. Not a great start. I ordered the garlic mushrooms which were heavenly, the best I have ever had. My main - spaghetti with chicken and pesto - was well cooked but didn't have much flavour. My daughter, however, ordered lasagne. When it arrived it looked lovely but as she started eating she found that her dish was probably 80% full of gloopy orange cheese, with very little mince and hardly any pasta. She said it tasted nice but it was just full of cheese! We did try to make a complaint but the staff all seemed to be about 15 years old and every time we tried to catch their attention, they were "busy" and said they would come back but never did. Overall, it could have been a lovely meal but thanks to the "cheese pie" as my daughter called it and the appalling service, it wasn't very enjoyable. The ice cream was lovely though, but yet again the service at the kiosk was hostile and not very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJC2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful pasta”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Enjoyed every bit of this meal. We were reccomended here, and after sampling their icecream which was delicious we booked a table for the evening. A nice selction of local drinks, both soft and alcoholic. Starters were nice and a good size. Mains were all lovely, we had three pollo carbonaras and spaghetti sorento with chicken. Huge tasty dishes of pasta, all great, and cooked well, just very filling. We couldn't fit in one of the amazing sounding sundaes, but managed a cone to walk back to the hotel with. Friendly staff and reasonable price. Onlt quibble, the toilet was very small and we couldn't book for the time we wanted as it was so popular!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RosieValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I loved it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Delightful prawns, and a Carbonara to die for. Wonderful friendly staff. Excellent service. I would love to visit again! Book your table in advance as it can get busy at times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dcooper2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Not surprised it is always full”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant has doubled in size and still gets booked out regularly. It is in the category of family night out or excellent vfm mid price range. Mostly Italian but also steaks. Food is excellent and the young staff attentive and eager to please. Service is carefully supervised by a man who looks as tho he is the owner and who is also welcoming. Past and pizza all looked good and all around seemed more than happy with their food. Probably the best mid price range eatery in Keswick but quite limited to Italian cuisine. Book to be sure tho there is a small bar/waiting area if you want to hang on. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smithwolviston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing