We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and My partner have just dined in this restaurant yesterday evening.
I had king prawns which comes with garlic ciabatta and my partner had ricotta and spinach tortellini for starters. They were both very tasty and i got quite a few king prawns for the price. For our mains i got kiev pizza (very thin italian base) mmm, and my partner got tagliatelle pollo carbonara both were lovely only dislike was the chips. In the majority of italian restaurants i've ate in the nearly all make proper homemade chips. However, these unfortunately were frozen...but that would not be enough to put me off, its just maybe a little suggestion for manager to take on board.
Bill at end came to a total of £42 that was with large glass of Rioja and Pint of Peroni. So it was definitely value for money.

NB booking advisable as it gets very busy and pre warning pasta dishes are rather large portions.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xXxDawniexXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    831
    478
    158
    51
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Another delicious meal at Casa Bella. Can't remember how many years we have made our biannual visits. Although the restaurant has grown much bigger, it seems to retain the atmosphere it has always had, just wish I had room for the home made dessert or ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gladys6N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Efficient and very nice food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I liked the food, well presented, service well paced. Whole meal very good but the sticky toffee pudding was fantastic.We'll be back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SalisburyHouseTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good service, good food”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ate at Casa Bella during a recent holiday in Keswick. Lovely atmosphere, staff very friendly and professional. Food excellent. Amazing choice of home made desserts including delicious ice creams of many variations & flavours.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrimsbyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always Top Notch”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good menu options, excellent food but most of all great staff who always appear to want to make the visit special. Thank you.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpl5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing