We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booking essential at weekends!”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Booking essential at weekends!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Had to try twice to get in here as it's so popular, need to book a week ahead for weekends. Food all very good and tasty, and nice rose wine. Service good for first order, but a little slow for the pudding. Prices reasonable for this area. Would go again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    795
    463
    150
    46
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good - I had a prawn cocktail followed by spicy meatballs. The meatballs are without doubt some of the best that I've ever had!

I finished with homemade strawberry ice cream - tasted just like it does in Italy!

The staff are very good and friendly and the atmosphere us pleasant. We went on a Tuesday evening between 8-9pm it was packed - far busier than the surrounding restaurants.

Overall a v v good meal - chosen based upon the previous trip advisor reviews I had read first!

Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better and bigger”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We used to live in keswick and this place was a tiny one room restaurant serving really good food. Now, 6years on its a much larger operation with an ice cream parlour tagged on. The food is still fantastic! The place bustles happily and service is great, as is the ice cream. Really relaxing evening. 5stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdeR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huge improvement”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband first experienced Casa Bella in July of 2012 and felt rushed and overcrowded. We decided, however, that the food was good enough to warrant a return and we are soooo glad we did (oct 2012 and jan 2013). On both occasions we have enjoyed gorgeous food but were not rushed and the customer service was wonderful. The staff were polite, friendly and enhanced the whole experience. Brilliant! We will be back in March and look forward to eating there again... Mmmm the meatballs are beautiful!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luce007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant and staff.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Of the four meals ordered two were good and the other two only ok. I had the carbonara and found the cream sauce lacking depth of flavour and the bacon had some large fatty pieces still attached. Two of my friends really enjoyed their meal.

Staff are very good and friendly, service quick and efficient.

Ambience great, it was very busy yet we could chat comfortably withou shouting.

Overall a nice night, would I go back? Yes I think I will.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMofWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing