We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”
Review of Luca's Ristorante - CLOSED

Luca's Ristorante
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The wrapped figs in parma ham with gorgonzolla cheese were to die for! I asked for new potatoes as a sides with my ceasar salad, but they had been pan roasted in butter, so had to return them to the kitchen. Found all the staff we came in contact with so sweet and helpful. Lovely warm relaxing atmosphere . We thoroughly enjoyed our evening there. YOU HAVE TO TRY THE ICE CREAM !!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sioux1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Owner at Luca's Ristorante, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, although we got the potatoes wrong, I,m sorry for that.
But as you are kind enough to appreciate we sometimes do make mistakes, but will endeavour to put things right.
Thank also for pointing out how good our ice cream is, we only sell authentic Italian ice cream.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    92
    43
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A really nice meal with lovely service and atmosphere”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We always pass this restaurant on the way into Keswick but have never tried it. Luckily on Friday night we decided to do this after passing at the end of our walk and booking a table. There is a lovely atmosphere in this restaurant and the staff are really friendly. The food also lived up to expectations with my other half declaring that his pizza was one of the nicest he has ever had (and he has had a few!). Would definitely recommend trying this place - a lovely little gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventuresWithGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Owner at Luca's Ristorante, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It was good of you to take the time to recommend us,
You obviously appreciate good authentic food, we hope to see you soon.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“100% recommend!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were perviously planning on visiting another italian and came to this one instead on recommendation from our guest house and couldn't have been happier. When we arrived we were served drinks on an outside terrace with a beatiful view of the surrounding mountains and valleys, when we were shown to our table the meals arrived promptly and were fantastic quality. The only negative I can give this resturant is that I was so stuffed from the main meal and starter we couldn't buy one of the tasty looking desserts. You won't be dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PPLE593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Owner at Luca's Ristorante, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
It was good of you to take the time to recommend us,
I am so glad you had a lovely time with us.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian food”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Quality food, lovely service, good value wines and a good balance of couples, families and parties enjoying themselves. Our first visit but it won't be the last.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank elpee182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Owner at Luca's Ristorante, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for recognising the effort we make to serve authentic Italian food,
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Best regards
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! Sitting in Lucas writing this as so happy!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Just watched my 2 boys scoff pizza on light fluffy base, perfectly cooked; & the other lobster, crab & prawn tortellini !! The makeover after the 2009 floods gives the restaurant a lovely warm ambience & now about to dive into ice cream. Shame some people are disappointed. I'm not!! And neither are the boys!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eliza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca's Ristorante also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing