We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from Home!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambie163
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wordsworth house is superb! I can't understate this enough.
The house is in a brilliant location - walking distance to town, a swimming pool, local Booths, a number of outdoor activities and lovely restaurants.
The house in itself is prefect from a family trip - all the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfy!!! There are enough to facilities in the house to allow for a party of 8+ to get ready in the morning with no major fuss.
We also visited Wordsworth House with a large dog who really enjoyed himself watching the streets through the windows and the glass doors in the extension.
The only downside of our trip was that the beds aren't particularly comfortable - but then again that's a personal preference and it wasn't a huge issue.
We would definitely rebook the house again if holidaying in the Lakes with a large group!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review following your stay at Wordsworth House, Keswick. We are delighted that you found the house and it's location perfect and it is great to hear that you would return. We hope to welcome you in the future.
Kind regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had lovely family holiday here-comfortable, warm house.
Easy ,flat, walk into Keswick centre for older generation.
Teenagers will love all the flat screens and modern kitchen.
Kitchen table only has 6 chairs though cottage sleeps eight.
Settees in lounge need re arranging for sociability.
Lack of enclosed space outside is not ideal for dogs as patio is near road.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback after your stay at Wordsworth House, Keswick.

We are pleased you had a lovely family holiday at Wordsworth House, enjoyed the location of the property and the modern extras.

Lakes Cottage Holidays do not advertise the patio to be enclosed and our staff are able to be contacted from 9am-9pm everyday to answer any queries regarding the properties.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hope to welcome you back to Wordsworth House or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of Wordsworth House

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this property and found it to be spacious and well equipped for your needs.

We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debrapick
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house made a great holiday”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I've said we went in April but can't quite recall what spring month we visited. The weather however was perfect and we came away from Keswick with sun tans.
The house is everything as described. The lounge had two very comfy large sofas, exactly what you want after a day on the fells.
Perfect family bathroom, spacious doubles and twins. The doubles had small but perfectly formed en-suite.
I love to cook, so the combination of a fantastic kitchen, well equipped with Booths supermarket in the town centre meant we all ate very well. The kitchen has two fridges which we found useful, one for food and one for drink! Kitchen also came complete with huge flat screen, Smart Tv as in the living room. We took our dog and she just loved looking out the double glass doors in the back entrance hall.
The houses is in an ideal location. Perfect for Latrigg, Walla Crag and further afield right out the door. A short walk on the flat and you're in Keswick town centre.
The house has a small boot/coat room that contains the washing machine and tumble drier.
If I could make one suggestion to improve the experience for me it would be to make the small outside terrace area secure and dog proof to enable the dog to go outside without a lead, this really is just nitpicking on my behalf though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space and a great kitchen diner
Liked least: Lack of enclosed outside place for the dog and humans
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2014
Thank you for your review of Wordsworth House.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and many of the walks available from the front door. We hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames Ditton
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of Wordsworth House.

We are delighted you found the bedrooms a good size and you found the kitchen good during your stay.

Lakes Cottage Holidays looks forward to welcoming you back to Wordsworth House or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wolverhampton
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Braintree
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing