We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young at heart”
Review of Burnside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burnside B&B
Ranked #3 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a wonderful five days at Burnside we were made very welcome ,very comfortable bedroom,loved teddy,Sharon gave us a first class breakfast helped us through the day.we would love to stay again, lots to do locally
Keswick is a beautiful town.

Room Tip: Room 4was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 604 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Burnside, Sharon was the perfect host and our room was tastefully decorated and spotless. The breakfasts were first class, there was nothing we could fault, highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LTongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a lovely three night stay at Burnside and were made to feel very welcome by Sharon and Pete. Our room was spotless with tasteful decor. Sharon's breakfasts were second to none and set us up for the day. We will definitely be back! Thanks again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Toby065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in May. The accommodation was spotless and very attractively and thoughtfully furnished. Sharon could not have been more helpful. A very friendly and welcoming guest house that we highly recommend. Excellent breakfasts too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have made several visits and never been disappointed. Sharon makes us feel welcome as soon as we arrive.
The room (we stayed in Room 2 this time and it was very comfortable with a lovely sofa) breakfast and hospitality were excellent as always.

We shall be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in room 4 this time. Very spacious, comfy sofa, as clean as ever. Sharon and Pete are very friendly hosts. Special mention for the veggie breakfast. Sharon provides homemade veggie sausages which are superb and an added touch to this fine B&B.

I have left more extensive reviews in the past but to summarise I would not consider another B&B in Keswick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been visiting Burnside for a few years now, generally 2-3 times per year. Our latest visit was a four night stay in May 2013. We are delighted to report that, in the year since our last visit, standards have remained extremely high. Sharon's friendly welcome, hospitality and food continue to set the standards for B&Bs, and we cannot contemplate staying anywhere else in the Lake District!

Thanks again Sharon, and we look forward to another visit later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjw_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi,

Thanks to you both for staying with us once again. It was lovely to see you.

I hope you enjoyed your walks, meals and not forgeting the last day of shopping.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Thanks,

Sharon & Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 17 in Keswick
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brierholme Guest House
Brierholme Guest House
#8 of 189 in Keswick
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnside B&B

Address: Burnside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $104 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharon & Peter Garner look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star B&B 1 mile / 10-15 minutes stroll from Keswick's Market Square; where traditional cosy hospitality complimented by hotel standard bedrooms & breakfasts at B&B prices. Burnside has been refurbished to a high standard reflected by our 'Excellent' Tripadvisor Award. All our meticulously clean en-suite bedrooms have flat screen TVs, thermostatically controlled heating, complimentary, towels toiletries and Fair trade refreshment trays. We also apart from traditional full English breakfasts offer. Vegi English /homemade sausages Home made waffles & toffee sauce with banana & sultanas Smoked salmon + either scrambled or poached free range eggs Omelettes & much more. All can be Gluten free please ask when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Burnside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing