We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
654
25
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
654
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade waffles toffee sauce full english lake district places to visit castlerigg stone circle warm welcome home from home vegetarian sausages local knowledge walk into town room was spotless a lovely stay high standard visiting the lakes smoked salmon the perfect host
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 681 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in May. The accommodation was spotless and very attractively and thoughtfully furnished. Sharon could not have been more helpful. A very friendly and welcoming guest house that we highly recommend. Excellent breakfasts too!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahogley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have made several visits and never been disappointed. Sharon makes us feel welcome as soon as we arrive.
The room (we stayed in Room 2 this time and it was very comfortable with a lovely sofa) breakfast and hospitality were excellent as always.

We shall be returning.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed in room 4 this time. Very spacious, comfy sofa, as clean as ever. Sharon and Pete are very friendly hosts. Special mention for the veggie breakfast. Sharon provides homemade veggie sausages which are superb and an added touch to this fine B&B.

I have left more extensive reviews in the past but to summarise I would not consider another B&B in Keswick.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMR80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been visiting Burnside for a few years now, generally 2-3 times per year. Our latest visit was a four night stay in May 2013. We are delighted to report that, in the year since our last visit, standards have remained extremely high. Sharon's friendly welcome, hospitality and food continue to set the standards for B&Bs, and we cannot contemplate staying anywhere else in the Lake District!

Thanks again Sharon, and we look forward to another visit later in the year.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjw_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi,

Thanks to you both for staying with us once again. It was lovely to see you.

I hope you enjoyed your walks, meals and not forgeting the last day of shopping.

We hope to see you again soon :)

Thanks,

Sharon & Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

First visit to this B&B which felt like home on arrival and throughout stay. Loved the full english breakfast and relaxing atmosphere. Room has everything you need with great window view. Thanks to Sharon for making our stay special.

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hi,

It was great to meet you both a few weeks ago.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you and your daughter again soon.

Best wishes,

Sharon & Pete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews