We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely, well-maintained riverside cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The cottage sits on the banks of the River Greta and offers stunning views of the water and wildlife
The front of the property also offers stunning views.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maddie B
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely, well-maintained riverside cottage”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Riverside Cottage is a lovely, luxurious, owner-maintained cottage in a quiet location, with River views and easy access to great walks as well as close to the Keswick shops and restaurants. We have stayed there in different seasons with our teenage/ young adult daughers. In summer, it is great to have a quiet cuppa on the terrace after a busy day, just watching the birds (and canooers) and listening to the river talk. In colder seasons, it is a cosy, warm and friendly place to come back to after walks. Pleasant kitchen-diner, comfy lounge, both with their own tv, well-decorated bedrooms and two bathrooms. Daphne's lemon drizzle cakes that welcome guests on arrival are famous by now, and we can't wait to visit again later this year.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it's always great to have you stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRMBurns
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unsurpassable”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the third or fourth time we've stayed in Riverside and we've yet to find another cottage to match it. We certainly hope to come back again
It's an ideal cottage in an ideal situation overlooking the River Greta and only a short walk into the centre of Keswick. Lots of activities and tourist attractions nearby, good eating places in the town if you don't feel like cooking, lots of wildlife (just sit on the back patio and see the heron, kingfishers, dippers and goosanders) plus the beautiful view along the river. Set back from the main road so very quiet and peaceful.
Facilities are great, especially the newly refitted kitchen and the new shower, and the accommodation is very spacious and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it's always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrahamT10...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverside Cottage, our favourite spring break in The Lake District.”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Riverside cottage has been our holiday break destination for over a decade now, we return there because it has all the comforts & is a extremely well appointed cottage. There is everything you need to make it just like home from home. So restful with the River Derwent burbling at your back door, as you sit on the patio enjoying a nice glass of wine or two, whilst watching the local & varied wildlife. It close proximity to Keswick town, a mere 15 minutes walk & access to the surrounding fells make it an ideal spot to enjoy leisurely pursuits. The owners do a fantastic job in the upkeep of this holiday property, well worth time out here, many thanks from all our family who have all enjoyed its pleasures with us.

Date of stay: May 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests and I hope you have many more happy vacations with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing