We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - home from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #66 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful - home from home!”
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Elsie and Gerry so friendly and welcoming. Had a lovely relaxing 2 day break with our Border Collie (who also got a cooked sausage every morning for his breakfast!) which was a lovely gesture. Bedroom, bathroom and shower brilliant. Bed was so comfortable and slept like a log! Will definitely be back for another break here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    19
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
116
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

My partner and I stayed here for the second time in just over 9 months. This time we took me elderly parents along with us. We had 2 rooms on the second floor both beautifully clean and very comfortable.

The location is slightly uphill when coming back from the town centre but a taxi cost us £2.70 on our second night. One of our party is partially sighted and found negotiating the narrow pavements a little difficult after dark.

The breakfast is wonderful - loads to eat and all piping hot and the hosts are very friendly and could not be more helpful, printing off maps of walking routes and giving advice about bus and lauch timetables.

We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdaviesMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2010

Phoned on spec whilst driving up for a last minute walking trip and they couldn't have been more helpful. Spacious rooms with en-suite and all mod cons for very reasonable price. Breakfast superb from easy going and informative hosts. Great quiet location close to Keswick centre and plenty of room for parking. We stayed in a hotel in the main square a couple of years ago and were woken early doors by the noise from the market stalls being erected so would recommend somewhere like this just far enough away from the centre if you enjoy your sleep. Questions we had about walking and where to eat were answered by hosts who are obviously part of Keswick life.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drebbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2009

i stayed at lynwood for 3 days it was a good deal service was excellent and the owners were very friendly. When we frist got there we had a bug problem in our room but it was sorted out within a few minutes. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very spacious bathroom was a little small had to keep the door open to use the sink. Over all it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lchristie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
empson, owner at Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Thank you very much for your review, we welcome all comments, I am so sorry you felt you had a problem with 'bugs', but the 'bug' in question, was actually a fly that had flown in through an open window, I really hope this has cleared things up.
We hope you had a good journey home, and would look forward to seeing you at our Guest House again sometime in the future.
Once again, thank you for your valued comments, which are appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#94 of 175 in Keswick
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#41 of 175 in Keswick
181 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 175 in Keswick
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#82 of 175 in Keswick
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#48 of 175 in Keswick
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#40 of 175 in Keswick
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Property: Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing