We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #58 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

4 of us stayed here Saturday night 2nd March. 2 lovely twin rooms and a wonderful welcome, we appreciated the fresh coffee and treats on arrival. Beautiful breakfasts what more cold we want. We would Definately stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank carol and mick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 268 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a great time stopping in Keswick. Beautiful room with plenty of space for the dog. Good advice on the dog friendly establishments in town. Filling breakfasts provided. Will go again. Only a short walk from the centre.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd visit to Lynwood and already planning my 4th! Paul and Melissa are incredibly welcoming to their great B&B with spacious rooms and a lovely breakfast, situated 2 minutes from the town centre it is a fantastic base for holidaying in Keswick. Thanks once again to Paul and Melissa and will be seeing you both asap!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brijo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed over new year,breakfast was big and hearty,lovely relaxed atmosphere,rooms were nice with huge bed!the porridge was delicious!the location is great,just outside of Keswick meaning that it was a peaceful and quiet place but the town centre was only 5 minutes away,we have stayed in many places in Keswick but this is definatley our favourite!we hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed for two nights in the Lynwood Guest House, as I was visiting Keswick for a wedding. Melissa and Paul were hugely accommodating right from initial booking through to staying in the room a little later than check-out (to watch the tennis final!).

The room was fantastic; spacious, comfortable and warm, with well kept fittings. Nothing was a problem, from the borrowing of an iron, to turning up at 2.30am on the friday owing to snow on the M6.

I also thought the breakfast was first rate; tasty, wholesome and fit for a pre-wedding energy boost!

All in all I really don't have a bad thing to say about both the hosts and the place (which some would say is a rarity!)! Many thanks, and I'll be sure to book again next time i visit Keswick.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were here over New Year, had a great time, lovely couple running this B&B who helped us at every opportunity. We've stayed in various Keswick B&Bs many times before and this was definately the best. Breakfast was amazing with great alternatives if you don't want the full english...although I definately recommend the full english which will keep you going all day in the fells! We were took our dog which was no trouble at all, and Melissa found us a dog sitter to help us out (We have an old dog who can't manage fells these days).
Bedroom was very spacious and very clean. Top Notch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were booked in my daughter who had just stayed at Lynwood. What a fabulous place! Greeted warmly with offer of a coffee, large comfy clean room, humungous breakfast which both of us were filled to brimming! Spent many, many breaks in the Lakes for past 40 years, and always cleaned our plates until we had Melissa and Paul's breakfast! Porridge with cinnamon & blueberries really sets you up for a day on the fells.
We are now working out how soon we can come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniper4547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#86 of 189 in Keswick
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#49 of 189 in Keswick
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#61 of 189 in Keswick
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#80 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing