We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #58 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were here over New Year, had a great time, lovely couple running this B&B who helped us at every opportunity. We've stayed in various Keswick B&Bs many times before and this was definately the best. Breakfast was amazing with great alternatives if you don't want the full english...although I definately recommend the full english which will keep you going all day in the fells! We were took our dog which was no trouble at all, and Melissa found us a dog sitter to help us out (We have an old dog who can't manage fells these days).
Bedroom was very spacious and very clean. Top Notch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichPainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 268 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

My husband and I were booked in my daughter who had just stayed at Lynwood. What a fabulous place! Greeted warmly with offer of a coffee, large comfy clean room, humungous breakfast which both of us were filled to brimming! Spent many, many breaks in the Lakes for past 40 years, and always cleaned our plates until we had Melissa and Paul's breakfast! Porridge with cinnamon & blueberries really sets you up for a day on the fells.
We are now working out how soon we can come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juniper4547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is our second time we have stayed with Melissa and Paul at Lynwood for New Year. Once again, we cannot fault Lynwood. Paul and Melissa are the best hosts you could ever ask for and cant do enough for you! The cleanliness and comfort is second to none and the breakfast is outstanding with an amazing choice. You would never go out in the morning hungry thats for sure! The bedrooms are immaculate and you have everything you need. My partner Andy and I cannot recommend a stay here enough, it is by far the best we have stayed in and we are well travelled in the Lakes. Our dog Millie loves it too and we even took the in laws this year who will also definately be returning. If you only ever stay in Keswick, once, make sure its here :D.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, cosy and comfy, but if you want a dog friendly guest house, this is the on...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed here for the Keswick Christmas Fare weekend with my partner Anne. This is the second time we have stayed here - we were here the same weekend last year - and had a thoroughly good time. Very comfortable BnB in a great location. Breakfast was excellent and Melissa and Paul are very welcoming and generous in their hospitality. We go to Keswick often and have stayed in many of the BnB's and this is one of our favourites. We will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CountyDurhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently stayed there on business and it was a mega choice, the place was lovely the rooms where immaculate the brakefast was outstanding! Paul and Melissa are such friendly and welcoming people, we will have to return to the lakes again very soon and this will be the place we will stay. Not only could they not do more then enough for us from the lovely warm welcome the minute we walked through the door to the help carrying our bags out to the car on departure but they offered us some amazing business advise on our little chats throughout our stay which we took on board and became very useful! Awesome place, awesome stay, awesome people all in one of the most beautiful places in the world and Lynwood is the place to stay when you go there. Thanks guys, see you soon! X

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

an excellent and lovely stay, paul and melissa were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, the guest house was really lovely, the breakfast was amazing, tea was offered on arrival, they even let us bring our dog which was much appreciated. the guest house is in a great location within 5 minutes of everything being central, we even did the local village quiz in the local pub with paul and mellisa which is a must to do. the rooms are lovely and if i could own a b n b i would want that one. will stay again and recommend to friends and family, see you again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Had a great short weekend at the Lynwood. Rooms modern and bright, breakfasts excellent and hosts welcoming and friendly. Ideal location which is quite yet close to everything. Would have no reservations in recommending them and will hopefully be staying again in the near future! Karl (Bolton)

Thank Karloxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#86 of 189 in Keswick
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#49 of 189 in Keswick
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#61 of 189 in Keswick
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#80 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing