We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easedale House
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$215
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
199
22
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthey streetlake districtstayed for nightskeysheating
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 229 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Friendly, helpful people, comfortable rooms, nice little lounge well appointed breakfast room with good chioce of food cooked and served very well, at a fair price. Whats not to like ?
Its my base when visiting Keswick and the Northern Lakes from now on.

Room Tip: I had room 7 which is at the back. I think its a standard room but it was a decent size (double),quiet and I would be very happy to use it again.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeicestershireYorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay this weekend. Friday to Monday - a break which was badly needed especially for my other half. The whole experience was very relaxing & did the trick. The owners were fab as was the food & spotlessly clean. A very central location. All in all a lovely experience. We hope to return again. Thanks, Sarah.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 22sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hosts Danny and Bernie were very friendly and welcoming. Our Superior room was extremely comfortable with everything we needed and much more. It was very clean with TV and coffee or tea making facilities. The lounge and dining area was very nicely equipped and cosy, just what you want to have a relaxing time. Danny and Bernie both made beautiful breakfasts which kept us going all day. They also cater for anyone with Coeliac as they cooked Gluten Fee sausage and toast with breakfast. .The location was perfect with only a five minute walk into the heart of Keswick town and again only a few minutes walk to Derwent lake.
We are definitely considering returning in the near future.

Brian and Diane from Co.Durham

Room Tip: The superior room has a walk in shower which is great for anyone who may have difficulty using a bath or shower above bath.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianchoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night break and had an excellent stay. The plentiful breakfast really sets you up for the day. Lots of choice, we had different each day. The room was very clean and comfortable and although we had a problem with the DVD player (incorporated in the television) Danny replaced this the next day. Both Bernie and Danny are excellent Hosts. There is no doubt we will be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SatNavGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Spent a very relaxing long weekend here in November. Danni and Bernie were great hosts with just the right amount of attentiveness, friendliness and proffessionalsim. Our room boasted a four poster bed, very comfy, with everything you could need in the room. Lots of special touches. Breakfast was varied, tasty, fresh, healthy and lots of it. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 9 had four poster and at front.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews