We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay for a short trip to Keswick”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #101 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay for a short trip to Keswick”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

4 of us recently stayed at Easedale house. The location is perfect and within walking distance to the main square with all of the pubs,restaurants and shops. We had very early starts on both days prior to our walking challenge and both hosts catered for the early starts with not a blink of an eye. They are both lovely people, so welcoming and accomodating. My diet means I cannot have any dairy and they kindly provided Soya milk, Soya yoghurts and Soda bread for my breakfast which made a huge difference as it meant I was properly fuelled for my walk.
The beds were so comfortable and the bath in our room (room 9) was perfect to relax in after a hard day's walk. I would definitely stay there again, great value for money and very good hosts indeed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great BnB right in the middle of Keswick. Handy for pubs and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Danny and Bernie, the couple running it, are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. A bit of luxury on a weekend of walking!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Danny and Bernie we're very welcoming. The whole hotel was spotless and the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and stay again. I had actually found a cheaper B&B but Easedale had larger beds. The extra £30 was more than worth it for the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatHarryPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great find! The hosts are lovely friendly people without being in your face. Very helpful and have every right to be proud of their B and B. No cheap tacky furniture or decor. Very clean and lovely breakfast. A lot of nice touches that make all the difference. Definately a place to stay. We had the 4 poster room and its lovely, complete with dressing gowns!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. The room with a superb en suite was very comfortable and supplied with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The hosts Danny and Bernie were very helpful and the Cumbrian breakfast was absolutely delicious, the best cooked breakfast I have enjoyed for a very long time. I will return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Easedale house on a business trip to Keswick and was impressed by the room, a superior which was well decorated , well equipped and with a spacious ensuite. The staff were friendly and prior to departure I enjoyed a lovely breakfast . I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1spuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have returned from a 3 night stay at Easedale House. It was fabulous, Danny and Bernie are a real credit to this place, they are welcoming, friendly and very approachable. We stayed in the family room with our 2 boys which was ideal. The kids even have their own breakfast menu to choose from after the fruit yoghurt, cereal and toast. Breakfast is superb, freshly cooked to order, and the scrambled egg is the best I have ever had. There is a lovely little guest lounge where you can eat takeaways and free Wifi throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would point anyone to this B&B for somewhere to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairelouise76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#39 of 173 in Keswick
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#15 of 173 in Keswick
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
4.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing