We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Al B.”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #92 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Al B.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great BnB right in the middle of Keswick. Handy for pubs and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Danny and Bernie, the couple running it, are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. A bit of luxury on a weekend of walking!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Danny and Bernie we're very welcoming. The whole hotel was spotless and the breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and stay again. I had actually found a cheaper B&B but Easedale had larger beds. The extra £30 was more than worth it for the service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatHarryPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great find! The hosts are lovely friendly people without being in your face. Very helpful and have every right to be proud of their B and B. No cheap tacky furniture or decor. Very clean and lovely breakfast. A lot of nice touches that make all the difference. Definately a place to stay. We had the 4 poster room and its lovely, complete with dressing gowns!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadrunner14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I only stayed for one night, I wish it could have been more. The room with a superb en suite was very comfortable and supplied with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The hosts Danny and Bernie were very helpful and the Cumbrian breakfast was absolutely delicious, the best cooked breakfast I have enjoyed for a very long time. I will return for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Easedale house on a business trip to Keswick and was impressed by the room, a superior which was well decorated , well equipped and with a spacious ensuite. The staff were friendly and prior to departure I enjoyed a lovely breakfast . I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1spuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Shropshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have returned from a 3 night stay at Easedale House. It was fabulous, Danny and Bernie are a real credit to this place, they are welcoming, friendly and very approachable. We stayed in the family room with our 2 boys which was ideal. The kids even have their own breakfast menu to choose from after the fruit yoghurt, cereal and toast. Breakfast is superb, freshly cooked to order, and the scrambled egg is the best I have ever had. There is a lovely little guest lounge where you can eat takeaways and free Wifi throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would point anyone to this B&B for somewhere to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairelouise76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just returned from a lovely trip to the Lakes, we decided to book Easedale House and we were very happy with the standard of the B&B as a whole. I was travelling alone with my two boys (10 & 7) and had found it hard to find a good family room to accommodate 1 adult 2 kids. The room we were given was perfect, with two rooms in one, one room with a double and the second a single, each with there own TV (which proved valuable when the kids wanted to watch their own programmes). The room was tastefully decorated and finished to a high standard. The bathroom was compact, modern and freshly decorated. The little extra touches in the rooms were vey welcoming too, chocs on pillows, generous amounts of tea, coffee, hot chocolate and quality biscuits. Brand new fluffy white towels and quality bedding/linen. The rooms were spotless and cleaned to a very high standard every day.
The best asset to this charming B&B is defiantly Bernie and Danny, they are welcoming, helpful and discreet, if you need anything they are happy to help, but if you don't, you don't know they are there. They are committed to giving guests 100% and its apparent in every detail of the service they offer. We were teated very well and not frowned on for having two young and noisy boys tramping up and down the stairs!
The room we stayed in was very good, however the decor and space in some of the Lux rooms was outstanding, and if I return with my husband I will be booking in to the four poster room. There is also a guest lounge which is a nice space to relax, read or make use of the free Wi Fi, free tea and coffee available all day.
I have left the best till last, the breakfast could rival that of any 5 star hotel, its served with love and a smile and is pure perfection. The fruit pot and local yogurt was delightful start to the day, followed by award winning local sausage, lean thick bacon, fresh egg, juicy mushroom, real black pudding and grilled tomatoes. All served with selection of seeded or white toast. The children's breakfasts were a hit with the boys. If you wanted to order something off the menu, no problems. Bernie is happy to accommodate. We have friends living in Keswick and plan to stay at Easedale on our next trip and will be recommending this gem to our friend and family.

Room Tip: Four poster bedroom looks amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlotteTaraPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#100 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#98 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.3 mi away
West View Guest House
West View Guest House
#68 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sandon Guest House
Sandon Guest House
#96 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravensworth House
Ravensworth House
#127 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing