We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why use Hotels”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #97 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Why use Hotels”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

An excellent B an B in a prime location. Warm welcome from Danny and Bernie and excellent breakfasts. A top class place and very clean, with lovely little personal touches such as chocolates left on your pillow and home baked cake to go with your coffee. I couldn't find fault with the place if I tried. (well apart from the fact that Danny is a Sunderland supporter lol)

Room Tip: Go for the room with the four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
We couldn't agree more "Why use hotels" indeed. The uniqueness of B&B's is that they offer a very personal service, something which hotels simply can't compare to. We are pleased that you appreciate the little extra touches that e put into everything, proving once again why B&B's are better than Hotels. And of course we are happy to let everyone know that we are so welcoming of ALL guests, even Newcastle fans!! ;-)
Thanks again

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

3 of us shared room 3, which was clean and comfortable, for a walking holiday in the Lake District. Very good value for money and Danny & Bernie looked after us well. Parking is very interesting throughout the area, so be prepared to spend time searching for a space! Definitely worth a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foxtrot4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you all for your positive review of your recent stay at Easedale House. we are glad you enjoyed your room and of course our delicious breakfasts, and importantly that you consider us to offer very good value for money. It is something we are very conscious of, and have recently decided to keep this years prices into 2013, despite the cost rises we have incurred on so many things, and believe we are among the most keenly price B&B's in Keswick.
Thanks again

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a lovely stay, wonderful room, beautiful four poster bed, breakfast is brilliant lots of choice, Danny and Bernie are brilliant host's making you feel very welocme. B&B is very close to centre of keswick plenty of pubs and restaurants. Would stay again if we were to go back to keswick.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the four poster beds they are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello David
We are so glad that you had a lovely stay at Easedale House, and that you chose to spend your honeymoon with us in Keswick. We are indeed ideally located for both the town centre, with its many fab pubs and restaurants, and the Lake, which is absolutely beautiful, and is absoultely the Queen of the Lakes. Thank you for your lovely comments about us too. We try to treat people in the same way and manner in which we would expect to be treated, and this usually seems to work for us!! You would of course be very welcome should you ever make the return trip to this beautiful part of The Lake Distrct

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent last weekend at this excellent little B&B. The location is perfect as it's just a couple of mins walk to the centre of Keswick. Our room was spotless and had a lovely 4 poster bed which was very comfortable. The Cumbrian Breakfast we had both mornings was superb with really good quality sausage and bacon. The hotel is owned by a very friendly couple who made us feel very welcome during our stay. I would certainly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you both for such a glowing review and we are so glad you enjoyed your weekend here at Easedale House. The 4 poster room is indeed a beautiful room, and we strive to offer the same standards of cleanliness in all of our rooms. We are also proud of our breakfasts, which we try to source as locally as possible, in order to offer the most authentic Cumbrian Breakfast we can. It was our pleasure to look after you and we hope you can come to stay with us again

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay. A Prime Location 2 min walk from the town centre, with great choice of shops, restaurants ,cafes and Pubs. Lovely Comfortable, Clean B&B, Lush Bedroom with en-suit bathroom, Dinning Room and Loung Area. A Fantastic Choice of Breakfasts, Brill Hosts who made everyone feel very welcome. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello and thanks for such a positive review of your recent 5 night stay here at Easedale House. We are very happy that we managed to get it right for you both while you were here, and are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. we hope to see you both again in the not too distant future

thanks again

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Lovely B&B really nice room, the couple who run it are also really lovely, warm and friendly. In a great spot too in the middle of Keswick 5 min walk from Derwentwater. Only downside was the 10 o'clock checkout although to be fair they made it 10ish for us. A fair price for a very good B&B. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!

Room Tip: We had room 4, which was really light and airy at the top of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello and thank you so much for your very positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again in the future. We feel between 08:00 and 10:00 is a fair check out time, but we always try to allow a little "ish" whenever possible!! Thanks again for your comments and for sharing them on trip Advisor
Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is an excellent B&B in a prime location. Very comfortable, great breakfasts, and nothing too much trouble for the friendly owners. As well as being a great B&B, it is located only a couple of minutes from the main town centre with its cafes, restaurants, and shops.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are larger for a little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing it with others on trip Advisor. Here at Easedale House we know and appreciate the value of positive feedback from satisfied guests, and are grateful for your comments.

Thank you

Danny and Bernie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#102 of 175 in Keswick
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#5 of 175 in Keswick
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howe Keld
Howe Keld
#20 of 175 in Keswick
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#23 of 175 in Keswick
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing