We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic all round !!!!”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #112 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 15, 2012

we have just come back from a 2 night stay at easedale house well what can i say it was brilliant the hosts make you feel very welcome.the room was a really nice in fact id say execellent very clean and everything you needed and more.we ordered the luxury package which consisted of bottle of sparkling wine huge bowl of fresh fruit oranges.bananas,apples,grapes,pear,plum oh and strawberrys you also get a box of hand made chocs (yum yum) and a decanter of port fresh bunch of flowers and the softest bath robes and all this for £40 belive me its well worth it.now the important stuff breakfast well it was bloody amazing it was that nice we asked where the sausages and bacon came from as was all the ingredients its locally sauced danny told us where the butchers was and we have brought some back home with us lol lol.the location of the place is brilliant its 2 mins walk from the town center where there are many pubs and places to eat me and the wife were spolit for choice danny had recommended the dog and gun pub which sold the most amazing goulash honestly its the dogs chaffer i washed this down with several pints of the many home brews they have to offer lol..right just wanna say i woulkd highly recommend easedale house and would like to thank danny and his wife for a great weekend....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSDangerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thanks so much for writing your review of your recent stay at Easedale House. We are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay, and that our Luxury Upgrade serve to enhance the whole experience. You were both a pleasure to look after, and we are delighted that we have had a small part to play in the very early days of your life together. Perhaps you'll come back to celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary next year? (But lose the Wolves top eh? ;-) Once again many many thanks, and have a long and happy life together.

Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 226 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The fresh, modern and tastefully decorated B&B welcomed us from a weary journey.Our hosts were friendly and welcoming with great advice on keswick.Our room was tastefully decorated impeccably cleaned and fresh.We felt like it was home from home.Easy walk to town center, all on the flat and 2 mins away.Cracking breakfast, vast choice and plentiful.
Highly recommend the B&B you'd be foolish to pass up the chance to enhance your stay in Keswick by not staying at Easedale House!!

Room Tip: we stayed in the superior room with a great view of keswick, light, bright and sunny.Four poster bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djgolferKeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Easedale House. We are happy that what we do and how we do it has an impact, and helps to make our guests visits to Easedale House that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you here again sometime.
Thanks again
Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

thank you very much Danny and Bernie for a fantastic time. we felt welcomed from the second we walked in. we had a family room which was perfect for us, it was nice and roomy and i put the TV/DVD player to good use in the evenings. we had a good choice of breakfasts we mostly had the full cumberland breakfast as it was so nice... :) would definetly come back again and recommend this to anyone wanting to explore the lakes.
thanks Danny and Bernie for helping make this a very special stay :)
from Marnie and Josh from devon :)

Room Tip: room 3 was perfect for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punchy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EasedaleManager, Manager at Easedale House, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Hello Marnie and Josh
What an absolute pleasure it was for us to look after you both. We are just so happy that we helped in some small way to making your stay in Keswick that bit more memorable. We are pleased also that what we do at Easedale House contributes to the overall experience that is Keswick and the Lakes. We look forward to welcoming you both back here in the future
Thanks again

Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Danny is a superb host, great value for money would highly reccomend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Sometime a few words speak volumes, and your few words certainly do. Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with others.

Many thanks
Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Ideal location(2 mins walk from Keswick centre). Room immaculate, very clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Danny to help with. Breakfast was very good with a choice of Full English or omelettes plus fresh fruit/yoghurt/cereals and toast. Parking was good considering awful local parking laws! Usefull drying facilities, as the weather was particularly pants. I will definately be back(if they'll have me) and would highly recommend The Easedale Hotel. Happy Holidays!

Room Tip: Rooms 8 & 9 are "superior" rooms(9 having a four poster bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nobodyshero6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Im sure we would consider having you back here. You weren't that much bother!! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, despite the atrocious weather, and just happy that our drying facilities were put to good use. The thing to remember about the Lake District is that there is no such thing as bad weather, just the wrong clothing. It didn't seem to deter you anyway!! Thanks again for your very positive comments and we look forward to seeing you here again in the future
Thank you
Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Well appointed, lovely large room with ensuite, Danny is a great host and was very welcoming. Lovely touches to the rooms, I really appreciated the facial wipes as I'd forgot mine. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed the guests lounge too. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danambird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hello
Thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your recent stay at Easedale House. We are happy that you and your party had a good time here, and that you appreciate the detail we put into things, something that often can be overlooked. we would welcome you all back at Easedale again and hope that when you next come to The Lakes you will choose us again. Hope the Paris trip was as good.

Thanks again
Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Brilliant b&b , ideally located for access to Keswick centre & the surrounding area. We had a lovely stay, rooms were very clean with a comfy bed & good bathroom & shower. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We were made to feel very welcome by the owner , Danny & would recommend Easedale House to anyone wishing to visit Keswick.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Hi Andrea and Steve
It was our pleasure to look after you both during your recent break here at Easedale House, and we are happy that the experience was a pleasureable one for you both. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with others here on Trip Advisor. We woukd love to welcome you back to Easedale House again.
Thank you
Danny and Bernie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
770 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
318 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $41 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing