We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #95 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nicky and Peter were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The rooms were clean and comfortable and good sized and I defy anyone to be hungry after breakfast. Large portions, well cooked and to suit any taste.
Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and bisuits were refilled as required daily, but especially welcoming was the lemon drizzle cake waiting in the room when we returned from our daily walks.
We had intended to go to Wales in October but have changed our plans and are now going back to Keswick,

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashazoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were originally staying for 3 nights but decided to stay for 4 as we felt so at home. The four poster room is excellent value for money, good quality, and spotlessly clean. The hosts Peter and Nicola were very friendly and welcoming and we were treated to homemade carrot cake and lemon drizzle cake after a hard days walking. The dining room is lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and catered for all tastes. Courtesy was given everyday and nothing was too much trouble. We would not stay anywhere else now in Lakes and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

A warm welcome on arrival from host, our family room was very nice as my son had is separate bedroom & he says it was the best bed he had ever slept in. The lemon drizzle cake in our room was delicious & constant supply of hot chocolate & biscuits. The dining room looks fantastic & lots of breakfast to choose from. The lounge has a good supply of games for children & books for adults. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Would recommend the Wood Stone restaurant, very cheap & very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawfamily39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Everything about our stay here was spot on - really has and did everything you could want from a lake district guest house. Friendly welcome, clean well decorated room (9), really very comfortable bed, unexpected extras (guest robes, free internet, some cake on arrival!) and a well cooked subtantial breakfast! Peter and Nichola are warm, welcoming and attentive hosts. Only very slight downside is lack of off-street parking but we had no trouble parking on the street just outside the hotel. Our room faced on to the street but it was very quiet in the evening and through the night (and we had the window open). Never visited Keswick before, but looking forward to returning and staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 9 - superior four post double was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We took pot luck for accommodation in Keswick and fortunately Easedale House was our choice. The new management team of Peter and Nichola spoilt us with their wonderful breakfasts, spotless rooms, and delicious unexpected afternoon tea of tiffin, lemon or banana cake. Very conveniently close to town, but noise was not a problem, and we found a parking spot without difficulty. Very comfortable bed with rooms well equiped with tea/coffee and biscuits. Guest lounge was very useful. We left with reluctance !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent location, brilliant breakfast, brilliant hosts and a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluerjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Had a lovely stay here over the Bank Holiday weekend. Warm welcome, clean, comfortable, spacious room (with a wonderful old wooden four poster bed - Room 4!), lots of attention to detail (hairdryer, dressing gowns, homemade choc tiffin appeared one afternoon). Food excellent. Free street parking. Lots of information re local attractions etc. Close to good selection of restaurants and the lake. Thoroughly recommend this establishment if you are in Keswick. Will definately return when next in the Lakes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#105 of 175 in Keswick
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 175 in Keswick
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#23 of 175 in Keswick
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#94 of 175 in Keswick
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing