We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts, very comfortable room, attention to detail”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #101 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, very comfortable room, attention to detail”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We took pot luck for accommodation in Keswick and fortunately Easedale House was our choice. The new management team of Peter and Nichola spoilt us with their wonderful breakfasts, spotless rooms, and delicious unexpected afternoon tea of tiffin, lemon or banana cake. Very conveniently close to town, but noise was not a problem, and we found a parking spot without difficulty. Very comfortable bed with rooms well equiped with tea/coffee and biscuits. Guest lounge was very useful. We left with reluctance !

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    21
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
102
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent location, brilliant breakfast, brilliant hosts and a fair price.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluerjo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Had a lovely stay here over the Bank Holiday weekend. Warm welcome, clean, comfortable, spacious room (with a wonderful old wooden four poster bed - Room 4!), lots of attention to detail (hairdryer, dressing gowns, homemade choc tiffin appeared one afternoon). Food excellent. Free street parking. Lots of information re local attractions etc. Close to good selection of restaurants and the lake. Thoroughly recommend this establishment if you are in Keswick. Will definately return when next in the Lakes.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Stayed here for three nights after a weekend visit in November. What a change. The new managers Peter & Nicola are only to be commended.

The room was lovely and the breakfast superb. I had poached eggs and croissant. Delicious. The atmosphere was warm & welcoming and I look forward to staying three again with my whole family in August.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pog150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, Co Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Warm welcome on arrival by Peter and was shown to a lovely, clean and spacious twin room (6), comfy beds, with all the facilities needed for a comfortable stay. Coffee, tea, drinking chocolate and biscuits and even an Easter gift on Sunday. The place couldn't be in a better spot, only 2 mins to town centre where there are plenty of restaurants and bars, banks, shops and something for everyone. It's unfortunate that there is only on street parking, but this didn't seem to bother us as we used the car each day and were able to find a parking spot near at hand each time, which we were quite surprised at seeing as it was a busy weekend! Would recommend this place to anyone and will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandDSeaham_CoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We have visited Easedale House many times during the last few years. It is fair to say that the very high standards unfortunately slipped during a couple of management changes. However Easedale House has now returned to its former glory under the excellent new team of Peter and his wife who went out of their way to make us welcome. There was even a large slice of cake waiting for us in the room when we returned from a day on the fells. The location is superb and the rooms are a very high standard. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

From the moment we arrived the owners we very helpful and welcoming. The place was clean and tidy and the room spot on- we stayed in the four-poster bed room with a beautiful ensuite, the location was perfect a minute walk to the centre of town. The breakfast was lovely, the cumberland sausage particularly! Would definitely return, couldn't fault the place at all. The street was lovely and quiet and parking was found on a side street. We visited during low season so perhaps this helped but overall it was a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindop1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#39 of 173 in Keswick
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#15 of 173 in Keswick
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
4.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Property: Easedale House
Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing