We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramblewood Cottage
Ranked #51 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hi folks! Hubby and I have just returned from a weekend stay at the Bramblewood Cottage in Keswick.
All the comments and reviews about the cottage are spot on. We had room 5 overlooking the water and park, providing lovely views. Our room was really nice. clean and comfortable. There are lots of extra touches provided, shower gels etc. The attention to detail is excellent. The owners, Steve and Steph are lovely people, very genuine and kind. I asked for a chilled bottle of bubbly to be put in our room as a surprise for my husband. This was done, and champers glasses provided too! (Thank you x )
The breakfast service is superb..plenty of choice from cereals/juices/fresh fruit/yoghurts...and then you have the cooked breakfast....absolutely huge! All that and as much tea/coffee/toast as you would like. Try the home made blackcurrant jam...its delicious. The ONLY downside to all this lovely grub is the time of breakfast. 8.30 to 9.15 is way too early for us!

We have had a lovely time in Keswick, made all the more special by Steve and Steph. Thank you both xx

Room Tip: Room 5 has fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudgenozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed over an extended weekend break. Very impressed with standard and quality of room. Cleanliness was first class, and the room included many extras. Even to the point where we were supplied with wine glasses in the room, when our empty bottle was noticed!! Breakfast delightful, as were the hosts. Would very much recommend for either a short or long stay. Would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at Bramblewood Cottage for our honeymoon at the beginning of September.

The room was lovely and Step and Steve had gone to the trouble of leaving us some sparkling wine and chocolates on our arrival, which was a nice touch.

The location was perfect as you could literally stroll into town to sample the pubs, or walk to Derwent water which is a short walk from the hotel through the town.

Breakfast was to die for and was well worth getting up for!

Steph and Steve were both really helpful and were a fount of knowledge on all things local.

The hotel was immaculately clean in all rooms and the decor was new and tasteful.

Parking isn't a problem as you can reserve a space in the car park directly opposite.

We couldn't fault this place at all & are so glad that we found it. We will definitely be back and would highly recommend it!

Janet & Dave Pilling

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

A delightful B&B run by an equally delightful couple. My Wife and I stayed in the ownstairs room as we had loads of heavy luggage but my Cousin stayed in one of the upstairs rooms overlooking the river.
The rooms are well very comfortable with everything provided and teh breakfast excellent.
Easy parking and close to the wonderful pubs.

Room Tip: The upstairs room overlooking the river is the best but the downstairs room is perfect if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have stayed at this excellent B&B Accommodation for a number of years and have never been disappointed by the facilities at the hosts, Steph and Steve Curtis. Whilst it is a listed 4* guest house, in our view, it is 5*

Room Tip: Room 6 is a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revjackdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Cannot fault Bramblewood Cottage ! Myself and my partner stayed in the king sized room (number 3) and were blown away by all the little extras that are included as well as the room being very clean, cosy and large with a lovely size bathroom. Breakfast was superb with a lovely range of items to have whether you fancy a fry-up or something simple like beans on toast, all of which comes with amazing service and friendly hello's as you begin the day. Hosts were fantastic, we were greeted with such warmth and nothing seemed like it was too much trouble as both were willing to go that extra but too make sure your stay was perfect ! We will be coming back next year :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in June 2012. Absolutely lovely. Very comfortable, clean, well presented rooms, nice touch with welcome chocolate on the bed, nice toiletries and added extras, cotton buds, makeup remover cloths and hand cream. Lovely cooked breakfast with lots of choices appreciated the fresh fruit salad. Hosts very obliging. Well done.

Room Tip: Definitely stay here. Location excellent, on a clear day view is stunning. Nice local walks along t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#44 of 189 in Keswick
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#108 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivendell Guest House
Rivendell Guest House
#52 of 189 in Keswick
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acorn House Hotel
Acorn House Hotel
#84 of 189 in Keswick
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Cottage

Address: 2 Greta Street, Keswick CA12 4HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramblewood Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing