We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bramblewood Cottage
Ranked #56 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We stayed in this B&B for 3 nights over a weekend in April 2011. The building is an old slate building, but the inside has been decorated throughout with quality and style.

Steve and Steph are very helpful and try their hardest to make sure your stay is perfect, with suggestions for visits and walks. The breakfast is wonderful, with local produce like bacon and sausages, as well as fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals etc.

We stayed in room 6, their superior room, which has a fantastic view. From the bay window you have the River Greta flowing right in front of you, then behind that the local park, then behind that the mountains of skiddaw and latrigg, so you wake up to a wonderful view each morning. Possibly one of the best views from a B&B in the lake District.

As well as the bedrooms there is a small lounge available with a large flat screen TV, with some magazines, books and a few games.

Parking can be arranged opposite the B&B in a private car park for £2 a night.

It is only a couple of hundred metres from the B&B to the centre of Keswick and all the shops and pubs and restaurants, but far enough away not to be affected by late night drinkers.

Steve and Steph obviously enjoy running the B&B and add lots of extra touches to make your stay more enjoyable. If you stay at their B&B you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilbert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Bramblewood Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 140 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

Spent 2 nights at Bramblewood. Steph & Steve were welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was really lovely (we booked their superior room) and the breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of December, and wished we could have stayed longer. The room was comforatble, clean & relaxing. The breakfast was wonderful. Steph & Steve were very helpful & friendly. The location was great just a short distance from the town centre great really considering the depth of snow. Would recommend this B & B to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

there are a lot of B&B's in Keswick but this one won't disappoint you. lovely clean rooms with off street parking available and close to everything if you wish to walk the town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed at Bramblewood Cottage for two nights recently and was made to feel very welcome. We were meet at the door and shown where to park our car. The room was beautiful with a lovely bathroom, fluffy towels, crisp bedlinen, pretty cushions and lots of little extras. TV and drinks tray in room and a great view of the river and park. The breakfast was superb and the home was spotless clean. We cannot fault this Guest House, it is just perfect for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindylou17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

A very warm welcome is assured at Bramblewood Cottage. It is spotlessly clean with very pleasant furnishings. Excellent breakfasts are provided. Steph and Steve go the extra mile to make your stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sincerelyyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Me, my Husband and two daughters aged 10 & 5 stayed in the family room for 3 nights at Bramblewood Cottage. We couldn't have been looked after any better. The room although small for the 4 of us was immaculate there were nice small touches i.e. M&S shower gel, body lotion and hand soap all in large sizes which were really welcome, bathroom had a full bath. The childrens beds (fold out chairs/settees) were made up for us every night and they even tucked the childrens cuddly toys up in the bed. Small touches but really made the childrens hoidays.

B&B is minutes walk from the centre of Keswick and a number of family friendly walks, right opposite a park and lots of good places to eat in the evening. The breakfast was fantastic, healthy alternatives available. The fruit salad was really good and as for the cooked breakfast, beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunnery2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#42 of 189 in Keswick
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Dunsford Guest House
Dunsford Guest House
#44 of 189 in Keswick
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acorn House Hotel
Acorn House Hotel
#77 of 189 in Keswick
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#18 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Cottage

Address: 2 Greta Street, Keswick CA12 4HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramblewood Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing