We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in central location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Isabel Cottage

Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed - Keswick Cottages
Luxury Walk in shower - Keswick Cottages
Keswck Cottages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
berniethe...
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage in central location.”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great for two people, very comfortable with modern appliances. Bit of fun getting the oven to work, and never did crack the grill! Please bear in mind that the access to this property is EXTREMELY tight, I strongly suggest that if you have a largish car (we have a Ford Kuga) you do not attempt to drive down the alley to unload etc. You are best to carry your bits and pieces from the top of the alley and park elsewhere in town. The parking outside the cottage (assuming you drive down there) is almost non existent, and turning round is a nightmare. Don't be put off by this though, as the cottage is really top notch! Enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stay65105...
2 reviews
“Central, lovely, and quiet!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This lovely cottage was centrally located, as charming as its pictures, and very quiet for being located in the central part of Keswick. We loved our stay there and had everything we could possibly need. Keswick, with its walks, restaurants, shopping, and dogs, could not have been a more ideal vacation spot! We'd love to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Many thanks for your perfect review. We would love you to come back also so hopefully see you very soon.
Kind Regards
Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrew652...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well equiped and very comfortable”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Isabel cottage is very convenient for Keswick town centre tucked away down a narrow lane. The cottage has everything you need, the smart TV is a real bonus for the odd rainy day. Really enjoyed our stay.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thanks Andrew really pleased you loved staying with us in Isabel Cottage. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BradfordB...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pleasant and stress-free.
Very modern though took a while to work out how to use the cooker/hob etc.
As the cottage is nice and central, you're in walking distance of everything you need.
Would highly recommend to friends and family

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, and for bringing the missing instructions for the cooker to our attention! We have now left a copy of the instruction manuel in the house for future guests to use, I hope that this did not cause too much inconveniance to your stay. We are a small local agency just a few moments away if there is anything you need so please never hesitate to contact us we are always more than happy to help. We hope to welcome you for another stay soon. Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewalkzo...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cosy and very tasty”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully developed mid-terrace cottage in the centre of Keswick. Tastefully decorate, and fitted with high quality furniture, electrical goods, and pictures/ornaments, and its always a bonus having a log fire to bring that extra warmth on a chilly evening. The only bedroom is very spacious, and although there was a 'walk in' storage cupboard with hanging space, there was very little other space for clothes; not that it worried us though! The bathroom is exceptional, a huge walk-in shower with large shower head, and plenty of space outside the shower. A couple of minor issues; 1. there is a breakfast bar with two stools as there is insufficient room for a table and chairs, not ideal but we survived; 2. its a very narrow access down an alley to the parking are, we were in a Toyota Yaris and just got through with the wing-mirrors in. Once in, the parking is very tight, needing a few manoeuvres to get the car parked in the allocated spot. Baring these two issues, it is fabulous cottage and in an excellent location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for your review of Isabel Cottage. Really pleased to read you loved staying with us. A parking permit is available for the local long stay carpark if you are at all worried by the parking. Hope to welcome you to stay with us again soon.

Keswick Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lozwilcox...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and Cosy Pet-Friendly Cottage!”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Isabel Cottage. From the moment we arrived it was obvious that everything in the cottage had been carefully considered, with the additional festive touches making us feel right at home over Christmas. We have visited Keswick many times, but Isabel Cottage is far and away the nicest accommodation that we have stayed in to date. We will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2017
Hi Lawrence, many thanks for your kind comments. The owners of Isabel Cottage are very proud of their property, we will certainly pass your comments on to them. We hope that you enjoyed the Christmas cheer in Keswick, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S G
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in the centre of Keswick”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our second wedding anniversary as Keswick is on of our favourite places in the Lakes. The cottage was decorated to a very high spec and had everything we needed for a self catering break. It was even more central than we thought and took only a couple of minutes to walk to Keswick High Street and the local bars, pubs and restaurants as well as Booth's supermarket and the Derwentwater Ferry Launch and Theatre by the Lake. We walked to the Castlerigg Stone Circle from the centre of Keswick and also took the ferry across Derwentwater and climbed Catbells. In the cottage the bed was huge and very comfy. The living room has a reclining sofa and DAB radia as well as a Smart TV. Wifi worked well throughout. A parking space was provided which was great, the only downside was the very narrow alley to get into the car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb location for centre of Keswick and decorated/ furnished to high spec
Liked least: narrow alley to get car into carpark
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review of Isabel Cottage. With regard the parking space we do recommend getting a parking permit from Keswick Cottages. The permit is for the local long stay carpark 2min walk from Isabel so a great alternative for people who are put off by the narrow entrance to the parking. We are so pleased you enjoyed the cottage and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing