We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodating staff”

Low Sizergh Barn Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
England, UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Accomodating staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Arrived just before closing time however the staff were very accomodating and we were fortunate to get the last 3 scones which were delicious with butter and strawberry jam. It is in a convenient location for travellers on the A590/A591 and has a great farm shop and you can view the cows in the milking parlour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CustomerReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    158
    58
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Eat lunch here”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for lunch. Quality produce well cooked and well presented. The service is very good too. Afterwards you can buy your meal's ingredients from the excellent farm shop. Don't miss the cheese counter. Bit pricey but probably worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stop in the south lakes”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a lovely meal and spent some time looking around the shop at food and art works. The place was very busy so allow some time during the holiday periods. The food portions were large and very tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great family place for lunch.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped here for lunch. 4 adults and eighteen month old. Good choice, we had a table overlooking the milking parlour but obviously no cows. We were served quickly and efficiently by Jane. My toasted mushroom and bacon open sandwich was delicious. Food and drinks came to under £40.00 which I thought was very reasonable. We spent another half and hour looking around the lovely shop downstairs. Would like to come back to see the milking

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pops272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“....more than a tea room”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have visited Low Sizergh Barn for many years.

It has a lovely tea room with a good choice of cakes, quality tea and coffee. The staff are friendly and efficient and we enjoy the changing art exhibitions displayed on the walls.

It is more than just a tea room.....it is a destination. It has a well stocked farm shop and two areas containing clothes and gifts.

Outside there is a farm trail to enjoy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VintageCumbrianLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Low Sizergh Barn Tea Room also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Low Sizergh Barn Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing