We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must try it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infusion - CLOSED

Infusion
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Infusion restaurant is situated in the bustling market town of Kendal. An authentic ristorante serving home cooked Italian cuisine using localy sourced ingredients. We work closely with our suppliers to keep the ingredients fresh and as authentic as we possibly can. Everything is made fresh to order including our pizzas. We can cater for any occasion and will meet with you to discuss your needs. Our service offers buffets or full table service.. antipasto evenings or cocktail evenings. If you require a full ala carte menu, this runs from 12 noon until 10pm. We serve an extensive range of Italian wines and also a cocktail menu. We also cater for special dietry requirments. If you need gluten free past or pizza let us know and we will cook fresh pasta and make a fresh pizza dough just for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“You must try it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Really good Italian restaurant. Very good customer service. Food is amazing, as a pizza lover and an Italian food fan, I can say you must try it and don't forget to finish your meal with a Limonchello :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    75
    31
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good neighbourhood Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Despite its peculiar name, Infusion's a decent neighbourhood Italian. Pleasantly decorated, with a relaxed atmosphere, the food was pretty good: better-cooked and with better (and slightly more imaginative) ingredients than many a British high street Italian. It's a meat-heavy menu that could do with a few more vegetarian options, including a proper salad or two, though vegetarians won't go hungry. We thought the service was a bit slow, but it was proficient and friendly. I've lived near Kendal for a while but haven't noticed this place before: having now gone once, I'll probably go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Seahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really good Italian meal in central Kendal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were nicely welcomed and given a table by the window. The restaurant was not busy so we were surprised to see the manager turn away other potential diners so promptly at 9pm. Not our problem, however! We had a great meal including a very good selection of crostini, juicy king prawns and well-cooked spaghetti with clams. Service was good and we enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fatherdoo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Could do with a little improvement on service..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

What is it about restaurants and the game of "The miraculous table for two"? We dined here on our first night and although busy, there were still tables to be had, that had no "RESERVED" signs on them. Instead you are put on parade for all to see as they muck around deciding if there is a table then by some strange miracle *Poof* there's that table for two!! Again nobody came into the restaurant until after we had finished. HINT: Don't leave the customer standing in the middle of the restaurant to be stared at whilst you debate your next move!!
The waiters got under way and we ordered our meals. Both piping hot and plentiful. One minor complaint on this.. the meatballs, where were they again?? Otherwise very tasty. The Chilli & Garlic Pizza bread is awesome and to die for! Over all a good meal except for the delay at the beginning...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HiltzTheCoolerKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Soooo good that we went back 3 times in a WEEK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I were travelling in Cumbria for the week and our base was Kendal. It is such a lovely town...one of our favorites in England to be sure! We stumbled across Infusion and being half Italian I thought we'd try it! OMG...what a WONDERFUL surprise! The pasta was AMAZING and the service even better than that! We had a lovley lady named Bolshena who served us and she as so WONDERFUL...friendly and attentive and never stops moving! There are two floors to this restaurant and she is buzzing around up/down like a butterfly! We both ordered pasta dishes...mine was spegetti carbonara which was really delicious! My husband ordered the lasagna and loved it as well. We were SO IMPRESSED by the food/service we went back another 2 times during our week's stay! It was THAT GOOD! Also, if you eat before 6:30pm they have a wonderful price specia...5 pounds for a main pasta dish, etc. REALLY A GREAT VALUE as well! My only regret is that we are in America and it is too far of a commute to go back for dinner! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infusion also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing