We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy Italian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infusion - CLOSED

Infusion
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Infusion restaurant is situated in the bustling market town of Kendal. An authentic ristorante serving home cooked Italian cuisine using localy sourced ingredients. We work closely with our suppliers to keep the ingredients fresh and as authentic as we possibly can. Everything is made fresh to order including our pizzas. We can cater for any occasion and will meet with you to discuss your needs. Our service offers buffets or full table service.. antipasto evenings or cocktail evenings. If you require a full ala carte menu, this runs from 12 noon until 10pm. We serve an extensive range of Italian wines and also a cocktail menu. We also cater for special dietry requirments. If you need gluten free past or pizza let us know and we will cook fresh pasta and make a fresh pizza dough just for you. We look forward to seeing you soon.
preston
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cosy Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I went to Infusion on a Friday evening with my daughter. It wasn`t too busy, and the service was fast and friendly. The menu was mostly generic Italian, but our choices (pasta and pizza) were very well made and both were large portions. The staff were all smiley and helpful, creating a really welcoming atmosphere. The only slight negative was that the door opened straight onto the street and as it is December and we were sitting next to the door, we got a blast of cold air when someone walked in, so I would advise asking for a table further back if you can. It warmed back up pretty quickly though. All in all it was a very pretty little Italian and not too expensive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank karen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    75
    31
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great friendly genuine Italian with fantastic food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went at lunchtime with wife and granddaughter. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Extensive menu to suit all tastes and good wine list. The dishes were very quickly cooked and were absolutely delicious. Exceeded our expectations by a country mile. You must pay a visit - it won't be your last.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank northwestenglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the South Lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Traditional and authentic Italian dishes, a range of new ideas, excellent sea food (try the 'Trio di mare') and a good choice of wines. A warm welcome and a friendly atmosphere.
The 'antipasto della casa' is incredible value - 6 dishes in quick succession and I doubt if you'll need a main course!
Good value lunch-time menu too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Writtle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“GOOD ITALIAN FOOD WELL COOKED AND FRESH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Found Infusion on Trip Advisor so thought we would give it a try and what a lovely Italian restaurant it is the Food was great and the was a large choice on the menu the draft larger was very good and the service was spot on had a really nice meal on a Monday evening will definitely be going back next time we are up in Kendal

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-Chivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is one of the best italians in town, the food is always good and the restaurant has a great atmosphere, the staff are very polite and friendly! Highly recommendable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank haydock07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infusion also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing