We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Market Place Hideaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing accommodation!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights in Market Place Hideaway, Kendal and had a great time. The cottage is in a fabulous location right in the centre. It's modern and clean and with lots of lovely touches like tea bags and Kendal mint cake provided, board games, dvds, kids toys etc. Lynn was great at communicating how to get there and where to park.

The only thing I'd say is that the tripadvisor page doesn't make it very clear about the parking situation. There isn't a parking spot and so you have to park in Kendal. However, there is a large free car park several hundred yards away. Failing this the multi-storey car park is very close (5th floor is closest to the property) and costs about £6 per day.

I think we'll definitely be staying again sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesChin...
chingford
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a lovely cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended lovely accommodation with everything on your doorstep. Perfect for exploring the lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12-SKI-12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location right in the centre of Kendal”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great week in this comfortable well equipped cottage, the private garden space was a great bonus. Market hideaway is ideally situated to explore Kendal and the Lakes. The facilities were excellent and the beds and bedding provided were extremely comfortable which was greatly appreciated after our long tiring days out.
Thanks to Lynn for making the cottage so warm and welcoming on our arrival,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yosemitel...
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hideaway Cottage”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location perfect for a week in Kendal with everything on the doorstep. Cannot believe it is literally steps from Market Square, such a quiet location.

Hideaway Cottage is extremely comfortable, well equipped and well thought out, and everything worked well.

Enjoyed the convenience of all Kendal has to offer and look forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Depinder...
1 review
“Family Weekend Away”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a beautiful cottage,all modern facilities, finished to a high standard and the Milk and Treats left by the owner Lynn were a great touch. We visited Kendal for a short weekend break during March 2017. The location of the cottage is excellent, hidden away just of the Market Square. The weather was a bit poor however, as we were on the doorstep of all the shops it did not pose an issue. There is lots to do in Kendal and it's location allows you easy access to visit places like Lake Windermere which we did during our stay. I have no hesitation to recommend this beautiful cottage and will definitely book it again when I visit Kendal. Thanks Lynn!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mimzy707
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I travel a great deal for work and so absolutely hate hotels. I like to find somewhere nice and comfortable where I can feel at home and relax after a hard day's work. This delightful, quirky little cottage is perfect. It's filled with little homely touches that make you feel comfortable and at home, just how I like it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing