We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage and wonderful hostess”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer6...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage and wonderful hostess”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the cottage for our honeymoon and it could not have been more idyllic. The cottage is so beautifully presented with well thought through amenities, Christine had thought of everything. There were so many extra touches that were not expected but really lovely. Communication and instructions on how to get to the cottage were really good too. Location was perfect for exploring Kendal and the rest of the lake district, highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments, so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the cottage and in Kendal. Best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianlipsco...
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVELY BREAK”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely stay in Kendal in this great little cottage, everything you could want is there and it is perfectly positioned for visiting the lakes, would certainly stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend break in small stunning cottage”
Reviewed May 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

set in an excellent location with off street parking available
there is a pub next door which if you are an animal lover is dog friendly and the patrons could not be any more friendly,i would highly recommend this cottage ,it was spotlessly clean and had everything you would need from a needle to an anchor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Many thanks for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you enjoyed visiting the Rifleman's it is handy being just down the road. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Go704259
1 review
“Great Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Location of the cottage is fantastic for those looking to explore various parts of the lake district. As it is close to the centre of Kendal, its great for grabbing a quick takeaway after a long day of walking.

Christine was absolutely great in providing all the necessary information to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. She even went out of her way to make our weekend extra special helping me arrange a surprise birthday cake for when we arrived.

The cottage itself was lovely, clean and very comfortable. We particularly liked sitting in front of the log fireplace after a long day of exploring the peak district. I can't recommend the cottage and Christine highly enough and will be looking to book here again in the future.

Andre

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
I am very pleased you enjoyed your holiday and the birthday cake went down well. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel691...
1 review
“fantastic place.”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After a long trawl of the internet I found the Beautiful holiday cottage, competitively priced and close enough to walk into Kendal, we found it to be a fantastic cottage, well equipped warm and cosy especially the wood burner, great DVD selection too, we both would recomend staying! 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for the very positive review.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

After reading the reviews we Knew the cottage was going to be great, but it exceeded our expectations. It had such a lovely feel to it the moment we walked through the door. The welcome gifts of wine, beer and biscuits were such a thoughtful touch along with fresh flowers, milk in the fridge - and tea, coffee, sugar! The cottage was spotless and tastefully furnished, and equipped with everything you could imagine! From a well equipped kitchen, toiletries, lovely towels, logs in abundance, dvds, permit for car and so much more!! It is ideally based for the town centre - 5 min walk! Kendal and surrounding areas are so beautiful, but If you're looking for a relaxed break - nothing better than having the log fire on watching dvds with your favourite tipple!!! If I could rate this cottage higher I would, the owner sent some lovely correspondents, and we knew we could ask her anything regarding our stay. Christine should be very proud of this cottage, we didn't want to leave! I've recommended to friends and family and anyone choosing this cottage, in the most beautiful part of the country are in for a real treat! Thank you so much and look forward to another visit. Debbie and Paul

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Hi i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything you needed their. We look forward to hearing from you in the future and do not hesitate to contact me. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing