We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back, without a doubt!”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abigail R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be back, without a doubt!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot recommend this beautiful cottage highly enough. It is perfectly positioned a few doors up from the friendliest pub we have ever visited, and it is a very short walk away from everything you could need in the town. We were able to park easily directly outside the door using the permit and were greeted by the welcome sight of milk in the fridge and beer, biscuits and wine on the table. The cottage itself is cosy and homely; we felt at home as soon as we put our bags down. The owners have thought of everything and the guidebooks and magazines that had been left out for us were put to good use in planning our days out. We were very sad to leave and we have both resolved to come back next year - my in laws are already enquiring with the owner as to when they might be able to come and visit. This is a special place with a lovely feel about it. Don't hesitate to book - you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back in the future. We look forward to hearing from your family and will do everything we can to meet their dates. Best wishes Christine and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edtrelins...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful, modern, cosy cottage in an ideal location.”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cottage was beautiful, extremely well equipped and very cosy. It was also well located in the heart of Kendal. Despite its central location parking was never an issue. Our hosts were very welcoming and highly conscientious throughout our four week stay. We really couldn't have asked for more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was the first time that we have had guests stay for 4 weeks and wanted to ensure you had everything you needed. Thank you for your comments. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriscoop...
eastleigh
1 review
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything in the cottage that we wanted. Close to town centre. Well placed for exploring the Lakes and the Dales to the east which are even more inviting to us. Only problem is finding a parking space sometimes, although so far it hasn't beaten us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of property
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Thank you for your comments and 5 star feedback on the cottage itself. I am sorry to hear you are experiencing problems parking, I hope it is not spoiling your stay. Unfortunately in Kendal the majority of parking is permit holder only, and Greenside is no exception, but this normally limits and controls the number of cars that can park in the area, which in the past has not caused our guests any problems.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and this will not stop you from returning to the area in the future. Many thanks and best wishes Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisajcoxh...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Such a lovely stay, great location and the cottage was prefect - had everything you could want. The owner was very welcoming and had left everything you could need including guidebooks, DVDs and even wine / ale and biscuits! Would defiantly stay again, made our trip so relaxing. Thank you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A thoroughly charming cottage with everything you would need. Location is quiet and spotlessly clean. Bed is comfortable. Looks tiny from outside but is roomy and cosy inside. The stairs to the bedroom are a little steep but there are only a few of them and I quickly got used to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: No ussues
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments I am glad you found everything you needed and would love to welcome you back if you visit Kendal again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, welcoming and wonderful!”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful time. Christine was quick at responding to any of our queries and we had everything we needed to get in trouble free.

The moment we walked through the door we felt at home. There was some wine and Ale waiting for us which didn't hang around for long. The fireplace was set up and ready to go too! All we needed to do was kick off our shoes and chill! Everything was extremely clean, well thought of and completely welcoming.

The location is perfect for easy access to the Lakes for scenic walks and great foodie pubs.
We will be recommending this cottage to all our friends and will definitely be looking to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
I am pleased you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed some scenic walks in the area. I look forward to hearing from you in the future. Thank you for all your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jojie4584
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful. Perfect!”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed here with my fiancé for 3 nights and I am so glad I chose this property. From the outside it is really cute. Inside it is even better. The cottage has been decorated beautifully and the little touches and accessories make it extra special.

The cottage was very clean and the bed lovely and comfy with nice squishy pillows and duvet that I loved. The wooden doors add extra character. I could quite happily live in this cottage, I didn't want to leave.

Christine the owner was very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. The welcome gifts were lovely, thank you :)

If we ever need a place to stay in Kendal this cottage will be at the top of my list.
Don't hesitate to book, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing that I can think of.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are visiting the area again. Best wishes to you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing