We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Double bedroom with beautiful furniture and views onto the green.
Bedroom
No.26 Greenside
Spacious kitchen with connecting porch providing ample storage for boots, bikes or golf clubs.
Dining found within the spacious kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen. Newly fitted kitchen.
Character features.
Spacious bathroom with shower, bath, sink and toilet.
Porch and utility room that can be used for storage.
Downstairs toilet.
Local books for walks, attractions and events.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John H
1 review
“Excellent Excellent Excellent”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic stay ,can not wait to stay again, full marks to everything cottage ,owner and Kendal clean tidy welcome pack everything one might need. thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kendal and the Cottage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2015
Thank you for your comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ollie_BB8...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy Lake District Cottage”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed for a long weekend exploring the Lake District. This is a homely cottage with a well equipped kitchen and cosy log burner. A quick walk into Kendal town centre, I would recommend visiting the Brewery for pizza or taking a short drive to the Hawkeshead Brewery in Staveley. Will definitely stay again!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2015
Hi we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Best wishes Christine and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solar7sev...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful cottage”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely and comfy cottage, all mod cons, very clean and quiet. Central location, very highly recommended!

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2015
Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay, and would love to welcome you back at anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for couples”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My girlfriend and I have just returned home from a lovely few days here. The cottage is a 10 minute walk from town centre and has a quiet pub nearby (quiz night Sunday).
It's beautifully decorated and it's obvious a lot of thought has gone into it. We will definetly book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and would like to welcome you back in the future. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage, great location”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a weekend in this lovely cosy cottage. Great location with a short walk into Kendal and a pub close by. Very welcoming and pet friendly, it had everything we needed to make for a great time! Lots of nice little touches, biscuits, wine, doggy treats....Great log burner too. Thank you

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic stay!”
Reviewed February 25, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the holiday cottage for an extended weekend in February and had a fantastic time. The cottage is very well presented and feels very homely and warm. We especially loved the log burner and made use of it most nights, and we also loved the small touches in the property such as the candles, maps, walking route guides and picnic essentials (sandwich box and flask). The property is well located in Kendal and within the wider Southern Lakes area - just a short drive to Windermere.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it is nice to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Best wishes
Christine and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa A
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed December 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A beautiful cottage. We had a great stay and we dropped lucky with the weekend as it was Kendal Mountain Film Festival, so lots to see and do. The accommodation was lovely and perfectly located close enough to walk into Kendal town centre. The cosy fire was much appreciated after a long walk in the rain!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed and log burner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing