We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base to explore the Lake District”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base to explore the Lake District”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very clean & well equipped apartment. Cath was very straightforward to deal with & gave plenty of communication as to directions & use of key pad at check in. Basics such as milk, tea & coffee (& a lovely box of chocolates!) provided by Cath & much appreciated after a long day travelling. Beautiful green on your doorstep & short drive to local pubs & restaurants in Kendal town centre. Only minor issue was with availability of parking around the green at peak weekend times especially if unloading & loading luggage but I was usually able to get a space somewhere nearby & then a short walk to the apartment. Easy access to main routes to explore the lakes & surrounding area. Would definitely stay again & would love to return to explore more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim O
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was a perfect mini break for me and my partner. So clean and well equipped, the hot tub was fab and a very short walk into town! Would definitely come back! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waugh83
1 review
“Birthday break”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a brilliant few days staying here. Lovely well equipped apartment, everything you need. We took our own little tubs of tea, sugar and coffee, also bought milk, only to find these basic essentials there for you. Cath had also left a lovely card welcoming us to the apartment along with a box of chocs. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyJ115...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay! ”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to Apartment A. We first stayed in 2016 as part of our honeymoon and have been desperate to go back ever since! A wonderful apartment. Clean and tidy and everything you need in there. We were greeted by 2 Easter eggs and milk in the fridge. Tea, coffee sugar is also provided and even down to tablets for the washing machine! The hot tub was absolutely amazing again! For us this visit was purely to relax and do nothing which is exactly what we did. The apartment was comfortable to relax in and them we popped in and out of the hot tub all through the 3 days. I think this is going to become a place we go back to time and time again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gelderjoe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We booked apartments A & B for a family Xmas holiday. Although the 2 apartments are separate, the larger apartment is just upstairs and we used that one mostly which was large enough for the 9 of us to spend time there together. On our arrival there was a Xmas tree in both apartments and lovely hampers containing lovely goodies and a bottle of prosecco each. Tea, coffee and milk and also been left for us. The apartments were spotless and even though they were pet friendly, no smelll of dogs at all in the apartments. Both hot tubs were used daily, always spotlessly clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefanmdv...
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing time here, we found the apartment warm, very clean and tidy. The Christmas tree made us feel like home, and the hot tub was a perfect bonus to this location. Definitely recommend this place as a starting point for discovering the Lakes!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing