We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a Lakeland taster”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noreen Y
1 review
“Perfect location for a Lakeland taster”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kendal's one of the best spots to be based in the Lake District - handy for other towns and the boat rides along Windermere. Our cottage was perfect, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms allowed for personal as well as the very comfortable communal space in the kitchen and living area. The hot tub was a total bonus especially after walking all day.
Many thanks also to our host for a lovely welcome pack including a greeting card, a box of chocolates and fresh milk in the fridge.
I recommend this for a small group of friends or perhaps 2 couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna79
Hull, England
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Apartment A”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Nice, clean, large, modern apartment overlooking Kendal green, handy for all amenities and great if you're taking a dog with you. The apartment sits behind the owner's house, and there is no garden or patio area to speak of for guests, so there is nowhere to sit out on a nice afternoon with a bottle of wine. There is another apartment above. The listing states that there is a hot tub, but perhaps it should be made clear that it is up a flight of metal stairs outdoors, on the level with the apartment above. This would have been a problem for us, as I have a disability which makes stairs very difficult and wouldn't have been able to access the hot tub. As it turns out, the hot tub wasn't working properly (problem with jets). The owner furnished us with a bottle of prosecco and a tub of chocolates by way of apology regarding this, a nice touch I thought. No fault of the owner, but the guests above drove me mad with their kids running up and down all night, sounded like they were coming through the ceiling, and access from the upstairs apartment passes directly outside the window, so guests from upstairs stare right in, just a thought to consider if you like your privacy There is no view out of the windows, only the 6ft high walls of the neighbour's garden. Even though I personally would not return, I would recommend this property to use as a base for exploring the Lakes and surrounding area for a couple, but not for a family due to the lack of garden/patio area and a general feeling of being in flats with no outdoor private space.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sielyons
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a four night stay, what a lovely apartment. Spacious, warm and welcoming. When you walk in to be greeted by a box of chocolates and hand written card you know someone cares about your stay.
Great base for getting about in the lakes and a short walk into Kendall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibby_nik...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely first class apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superb holiday and could not fault this apartment.we stayed monday-friday
The apartment was spotless had everything we needed. Great location 5/10 min walk into town ctr.
Hot tub was an added luxury after a day out walking with our dog.
Great big tv/dvd and even a nice selection of dvds to watch.
I cant fault this apartment or give any negitive feedback
We would 100% use this property again if we return to Kendal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark c
1 review
“Mr and Mrs Christie”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A very pleasant stay. The apartment was exceptionally clean, modern and had an amazing spa which was used frequently during our stay x We would highly recommend it to other people who may want to stay in the Kendal area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trail7196...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked apartment A for my girlfriends birthday and we both found the apartment absolutely perfect for our three night stay. It was emmaculately clean and the hot tub was very private and cosy, just what I was looking for.

The owner Cath made us feel very welcome with the complementary chocolates and left us milk, tea, coffee and sugar which was a very nice gesture!

The location of the apartment is less than a 10 minute walk down the bank to the town centre where we found many bars, restaurants and cafés to choose from.

From the initial booking with Cath she was in constant contact giving all the information we needed. Whenever I had any questions it was responded to very quickly.
We will definitely be booking again at some point in the future. Absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing