We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday Surprise”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail7196...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Surprise”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I booked apartment A for my girlfriends birthday and we both found the apartment absolutely perfect for our three night stay. It was emmaculately clean and the hot tub was very private and cosy, just what I was looking for.

The owner Cath made us feel very welcome with the complementary chocolates and left us milk, tea, coffee and sugar which was a very nice gesture!

The location of the apartment is less than a 10 minute walk down the bank to the town centre where we found many bars, restaurants and cafés to choose from.

From the initial booking with Cath she was in constant contact giving all the information we needed. Whenever I had any questions it was responded to very quickly.
We will definitely be booking again at some point in the future. Absolutely loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new2nbrow...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First impressions were excellent fully equipped and hot tub a bonus however it wasn't as private as we expected as said on the website felt like we were being watched and cleanliness wasn't 100% when but overall good location the dogs loved the green out front for a good run around 7/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiManu...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Quality Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have just spent the most lovely few days at Apartment A for my birthday. It has every amienity you could need. Towels, hairdryers, and lots of basics in the kitchen as a gesture - milk in the fridge and tea coffee and sugar which was great on arrival to sit down for a cup of tea. Our hosts Cath and Steve were very friendly and left a lovely card and chocolates to welcome us. The Private Spa was an absolute delight. The location is perfect and so picturesque. We are definitely going back but will make sure we stay for a few more days. LOVED IT.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a little gem of a place excellent location literally down the road into Kendal high street. Apartment was spotless couldn't find a fault with it everything is new has everything you need i.e washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, large tv. The hot tub was an absolute Godsend after a day walking, that was also spotless and so well kept. Loved everything about it. Will definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holly2016
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Cath had put every bit of thought into making our stay comfortable from the folded bath towels, the chocolates, card and even dressing gown and slippers for walk to the hot tub. This apartment had everything we needed, it was very modern and really made us feel at home. The central location made it ideal to take the dog out for nice walks along the river and was never a far drive from any of the attractions. We hope to be back in the near future. Thanks again Jonny, Holly and Milo the dog ☺️ x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very clean warm and welcoming”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

On arrival we opened the door and the warmth hit us, just what was needed as the weather was typical of the lakes in winter.
Christmas tree, mistletoe, chocolates, coffee, tea, sugar, milk were very nice touches and much appreciated
This apartment lacked for nothing. Washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher and the tabs for both
Tv was massive and the kitchen wanted for nothing cannot think of anything more we would of needed.
The hot tub was marvellous after a day's walking (thinking about getting one) and got used every day.
Parking was a bit tight but never failed to get parked close to apartment
In summary this is a clean modem warm well equipped welcoming apartment Dogs loved it too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing