We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, cosy and perfect”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Extraordi...
1 review
“Lovely, cosy and perfect”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

It was a brilliant experience with the mrs days after our marriage. It could not have been more perfect. The apartment is modern, spacious and very cosy with everything you need. The hot tub is a very nice touch and the icing on the cake. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and the local area and we would definitely be visiting again. We would definitely recommend this place. A well deserved five star rating because it was more than perfect. Thank you for making our honeymoon perfect.

Mr Bagas, London

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyB364...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easy to book, very clean & comfortable, will definitely recommend.”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a brilliant holiday. If you are looking for a relaxing and easy going holiday this is for you. We loved the apartment it is really clean and everything you need is there. The spa is to die for (had trouble getting son out). Cath is so helpful and really easy to contact for more information if you haven't tried Kendal before. The only concern was if you don't travel by car its a bit away from the town, and if you do have a car get in quick for parking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The apartment & Spa
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
les m
oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation and comfort”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a mini break, my wife me and our 2 dogs. The apartment was clean , modern, and homely. Everything was to a high standard, the dogs settled in straight away.
And to top it off a very nice hot tub.
Defiantly worth a return visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollyJ115...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We came to Kendal as part of our honeymoon back in August. Just wow! The road the house was on was just beautiful and the surrounding gardens were stunning. A proper 'postcard' village. The apartment was so clean and tidy and very well looked after. It felt like a home from home. Handy that there was wifi as we aren't from the area so we were able to plan our days before we went out. The hot tub was just perfect! Again it was clean and tidy and very well looked after. Towels, bathrobes and slippers were provided. Just the perfect way for us to relax. The fact that there was a washer and dryer in the apartment really did help because it meant I wasn't having to come home with a huge pile of washing! All in all a perfect way for us to enjoy our honeymoon and relax after the madness of our wedding!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoebe C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

lovely area, apartment, and a hot tub! blew a fuse when there and owners came straight away to fix it. nice booklets explaining how to use everything in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zed5ta
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Stay in the Lake District”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fantastic apartment in Kendal - well equipped, spacious, dog friendly and hot tub! What more can one ask for!

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location couldn't be handier right opposite Kendal Green for morning and nighttime wee's - sorry these things are important when you have a dog!

And just a stone throw from Serpentine Wood's if you fancy a longer stroll with your dog.

Kendal very well placed to all the main towns and villages in the Lake District - about 45 min drive max to most - Ambleside, Windermere, Coniston and Keswick.

Great break and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peeches04
Liverpool!
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved every minute of it, especially the hot tub! The apartment was so spacious, very cosy and warm. It was in an ideal location, perfectly situated to walk into Kendal centre (5mins) and very easy to get to neighbouring attractions. The owners added some wonderful touches including great recommendations on places to eat and we were greeted by a card and chocolates upon arrival. Great communication from the owner, a fabulous apartment and we will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing