We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous dog friendly apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
From lights in the 5 person deluxe superior hot tub.
To colour washes on the wall, spot lights & velux windows.
Slippers, Robes and Towels provided.
Treat yourself to a stay with your own hot tub sanctuary.
Swans complete with booking, no extra charge.
Courtyard.
Lounge area.
Stunning Kendal Green on your doorstep. Lovely for picnics.
Main bathroom, complete with power shower.
En- Suite, including power shower.
Open plan kitchen.
On your doorstep, the lovely Kendal Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Liz C
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A fabulous dog friendly apartment”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Easy to find - in a good location opposite park land and in easy walking distance into Kendal town. The apartment is very comfortable indeed with everything you need for a great visit. I was with my sister and we enjoyed the luxury of a room each and a bathroom each. Added to that there was the Hot Tub ! My little dog enjoyed being able to go into the little court yard situated at the front of the apartment! We are planning another visit here in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arron N
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a wonderful little little apartment and the added touch of chocolates and milk on arrival were excellent. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends and we will definitely be back. Thank you very much for such a wonderful and special stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindyjack
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hemmed in.”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at this apartment for 3 nights with my 2 dogs.
The apartment was clean and well kept, the sofas were comfortable and the tv was very big.
We found there was a limited amount of kitchen equipment making cooking difficult, there was also no lidded dish to use in the microwave.
The position is good for walking and the green in front of the property is a good excercise area to take the dogs night and morning, it is also very handy to walk into Kendal.
We did feel hemmed in as the only view from any of the windows are of stone walls, to such an extent that judging the weather is difficult.
The property was well insulated from sound inside but you can hear a lot of noise from the property overhead, people walking about until the early hours of the morning.
We had a very nice time for 3 nights but would find if difficult for any longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to good walks
Liked least: The walls surrounding the property which should be disclosed in the advertising
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana A
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The location was fantastic. Great place to start exploring the lakes. Plenty to see in Kendal as well. Then the hot tub was just a little heaven. My two teenagers loved it. The apartment was good, well furnished, easy to feel at home. Nice surprise on arrival with box of chocolates and tea and coffee supply plus milk in the fridge. We will definitely recommend the apartment to friends and family. Hope to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: not many tv channels
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybeac...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab quiet apartment in lovely ideal location”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely modern clean apartment, spacious, with really nice green out to the front for ball games etc. Everything you need, home from home, with the added bonus of private hot tub which we all enjoyed after a day's walking. Ideal location for Windermere (15 mins), South Lakes Zoo (40 mins) Ullswater (30 mins). Kendal town centre too has everything you need with shops and restaurants. A fantastic stay in this property, just wish we stayed longer than 3 nights! Will recommend to friends/family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious, quiet location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and tidy. Perfect location for getting out and about. The Green at the front is perfect for dogs. 5 minutes walk to Kendal town.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steffi H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay!”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is incredibly handy and right by a shop and town centre. The host has been super and the place was spotless. We loved our stay and would like to book again soon! And it goes without saying that the hot tub was amazing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing