We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woo20
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Superb apartment with the added bonus of the hot tub which we used most mornings and evenings. It was clearly well looked after and maintained.
Excellently well equipped kitchen with all utensils you could need and for longer stays the washing machine and tumble dryer, great.
Very well laid out space and was perfect for us with my elderly Mum's wheelchair right from car to kitchen.
Highly recommended and Kendal well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliceG5
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment with so many lovely touches making a perfect break.”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is such a comfortable yet luxurious place, we all cant wait to return soon. The space is ideal for a family with lots of personal touches making for a very happy stay. Kendal is a short stroll down the hill and the green across the road was perfect for the kids and dogs. We all made good use of the immaculate hot tub and it was a lovely surprise to fine milk, chocolates and a card on our arrival. The owners are available if needed and there is lots of info on places to visit. We had a great meal at the Gate of Kendal where the dogs were welcomed with biscuits and water bowl.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gelderjoe...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked both apartments A & B for a family Xmas holiday. Although separate, the larger apartment had plenty of space for us all to be together during the day. We just tended to use the downstairs one for sleeping. On our arrival each apartment had a lovely Xmas tree, gorgeous hamper containing goodies and prosecco plus tea, coffee and milk. The apartments were spotless, no animal smells despite being dog friendly. The hot tubs were fantastic, immaculately clean. Having brought 2 little dogs we found the green opposite the house really good. Kendal town is a very short walk down the hill. We frequented the 2 pubs down the road on a few occasions. Odd fellows is a fabulous quaint little pub, very friendly and has a pool table which our grandson enjoyed. We all really enjoyed our stay here, absolutely fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carriew82
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stay wish we booked longer ”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment ideal for a larger family (there is 5 of us) very well equipment kitchen with large family bathroom, and three toilets. Master bed was slightly too hard for my taste but that just my personal preference. Gorgeous
surroundings the view from the front is lovely. In walking of centre of town, local attractions and walks. Hot tub was lovely addition and we had two clear nights so star gazing at the end of of busy day was lovely.
Cath was very helpful throughout our booking and the milk, chocolates and welcome card was lovely.
It was our first stay in the lake district and it won't be our last

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F
1 review
“Lovely Apartment in fab location.”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our 3 night stay began with a lovely welcome via a card chocolates and fresh milk left by the hosts Cath and Steve. The apartment was fab with everything needed. Well equiped kitchen, nice clean comfy beds and towels, and well maintained hot tub. Great location too for exploring Kendal, take time to explore sights its nice place. Wish we'd booked earlier and could of stayed longer. Definately recommend Thanks
Kev Linda and Chloe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing