We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Kendal is Mint"!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Your Own Personal Brand New Deluxe 5 Seated Hot Tub
Swans complete with Booking, no extra charge
Enter a caption for your photo
Your own sun area, right next to the Hot Tub
En suite in main Bedroom
Main Bathroom
On your doorstep, the Lovely Kendal Green
En Suite Room 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kendal, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William J...
1 review
“"Kendal is Mint"!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed for 5 nights,the apartment was everything you would want with a hot tub thrown in for good measure.Within easy walking distance to town and a little corner store just minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 adults who stayed in apartment b for a long weekend recently, and would definitely recommend it.
Prior to our arrival Cath was very prompt to reply to all of my messages, which was great, and we received the postcode, etc so we were able to order a supermarket home delivery for when we arrived.
The apartment is in a great location, within easy walking distance of the town, and only a short drive from Windermere, with enough parking at the rear for 2 cars, but you can also park outside at the front on the road if more spaces are required.
The apartment itself was very nice, clean and comfortable, the wifi was good and the hot tub was a lovely bonus!
Once we had arrived home after our stay we realised we had left a phone charger in a bedroom, I sent a message to Cath asking if she could post it to me, which she very kindly did and refused to let me reimburse her the postage costs - excellent service and greatly appreciated.
Thank you for a lovely stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crambio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent house, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, clean, spacious and very modern. Loved the chocolates and milk left for us a nice friendly touch, highly recommend for families, added bonus, pet friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubyjade...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed for a long weekend at the location which couldn't have been better for local ameinities.
Property was great size for the 6 of us & two dogs and had a large park opposite which was superb. Will definately return in the future as all thoroughly loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice apartment. We brought an autistic gentleman on his holiday. He throughly enjoyed as did we. Very clean modern apartment with the lovely hot tub. Great location would happily stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurellew...
Crewe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent apartment in a great location. Larger than expected lounge area and great to have and dishwasher in the kitchen. Conservatory was lovely and light. Two parking spaces was great to ands eight behind the apartment with easy access through back gate. Hot tub was fantastic and placed in a lovely sun trap and kept beautifully clean by the owners. 10 minute walk into kendal. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countrysi...
countryside
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous apartment! Well maintained spotless hot tub. Very well located not far from town but out enough for peace and quiet. A Definate must for any traveller!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing