We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and reasonably priced”
Review of Little Thai Chef - CLOSED

Little Thai Chef
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Celebrated Chef Tanaporn Galloway cooks authentic Street Food from North East and Central Thailand. Tana has sold Little Thai Chef on Branthwaite Brow Kendal but still cooks on a bespoke basis for up to 8 guests at her apartment in central Kendal. She also selects local products and ingredients to create great Thai/British fusion dishes. Little Thai Chef is Coeliac, Gluten Free and Vegetarian/Vegan and specific allergy friendly. We offer speciality Thai cookery lessons for groups of 2-6 people. Please mention your requirements prior to placing your order.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food was amazing! Very tasty and a decent amount of options to choose from. You could taste the freshness. It was also very reasonably priced compared to other thai takeaways in the area. I would definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hannahbananalama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Tana.x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend booked me a cookery course here with the lovely lady Tana she showed me some of her little secrets to make an awesome thai feast well worth a visit.

3  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Tana X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Fantastic fresh food which you can taste is made from fresh produce :) the way Thai food should be. Went here due to the fantastic reviews from other locals and was not disappointed!!!! Can't believe the shocking review in here by some stupid tourist!?!? They are obviously clueless when it comes to Thai Food... Kendal lives you Little Thai Chef :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Em1980z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Tana X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Whenever I go back to Kendal, eating food from Tana's kitchen is definitely one of the highlights. The food is fresh with tons of ingrediants that are just beautifully cooked - it never disappoints. I'm just sorry thats its not my local takeaway.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angharad p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. Tana X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We often get food from the Little Thai Chef and it is always fantastic. People need to understand that the food is freshly prepared and cooked to order unlike many take aways so we're always happy to wait- it's always worth it! We love it so much that I bought my boyfriend a voucher for a cookery course here for Christmas. Please disregard that negative comment, from over 15 visits we've never had poor service or food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review and supporting Little Thai Chef. Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Chef also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing