We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, full of flavour and fast.”
Review of Little Thai Chef - CLOSED

Little Thai Chef
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Celebrated Chef Tanaporn Galloway cooks authentic Street Food from North East and Central Thailand. Tana has sold Little Thai Chef on Branthwaite Brow Kendal but still cooks on a bespoke basis for up to 8 guests at her apartment in central Kendal. She also selects local products and ingredients to create great Thai/British fusion dishes. Little Thai Chef is Coeliac, Gluten Free and Vegetarian/Vegan and specific allergy friendly. We offer speciality Thai cookery lessons for groups of 2-6 people. Please mention your requirements prior to placing your order.
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

A last minute dinner panic when family came to visit was easily handled with a call to Little Thai Chef.
Their menu recomendations were spot on, the food was delicious and obviously freshly cooked and the service was fantastic.
Really recommend this place to anyone, lovely people and lovely food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cat5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

No-one does food as good as the Little Thai Chef. Every meal is fantastic and absolutely delicious! I go as often as I can and try something new each time. (The desserts are to die for). My favourite has to be the Pad Thai, and the sweetcorn fritters are amazing. I have recommended Tana's food to all my friends, and would encourage everyone to try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I go to the little Thai chef most lunch times and it's always amazing . There's nothing I could fault the food is excellent the prices are very good and the service could not be better . I would recommend it to anyone who loves really good fresh Thai food .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. I love to cook and it means so much that you enjoy my food Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I first tried Tana's food some months back when Little Thai Chef was just a twinkle in her eye... it was simply delicious! She made a selection of different stir fries for a large group of us which were refreshingly different to usual take-away food - fresh being the key word! You can tell that Tana trusts her ingredients to pack a punch, carefully balanced, and not smothered with generic take-away flavours. No one dish tastes the same, with different hints and flavours clearly discernable within each.

She applies her high standards to her food at Little Thai Chef. Remarkably well-priced for what you get (think typical takeaway pricing for MUCH highly quality than standard) and great, fast service - you wonder how they do it! Vegetarian dishes highly recommended, as veggie food can often be bland and some chefs seem confused on how to make a dish without meat, but not Tana. I'm not a vegetarian but didn't miss the meat at all, and would consider becoming one if the Little Thai Chef chicken curry wasn't so amazing...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for being a regular customer. Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I ordered a takeaway tonight for the first time and it was absolutely gorgeous! The telephone service was great and my order was ready on arrival. I ordered the chicken skewers with peanut dip and the phad thai chicken. I absolutely love my thai food but this was well above what I'm used to. It was so tasty and fresh....what a find!
I will definitely be going back, please try it you won't be dissapointed!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Nicky7uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 25, 2013

Really kind of you to take time to give your review. I'm looking forward to cooking for you again soon. Tana. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai Chef also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing