We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People Watching”
Review of TT's Diner & Take-out - CLOSED

TT's Diner & Take-out
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
“People Watching”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I've been meaning to call in at this Diner now for a while so on Saturday I did just that. Staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't help notice the buzz off returning customers. I ended up just sitting and people watching for over and hour and was able to use their free WIFi.
I actually ordered Sausage Mash and gravy that wasn't on the menu but I was catered for with no questions.
I noticed that all the pies and other pastries were home made and also looked rather tasty. I will most definitely be re-visiting very soon!!
Im actually shocked at one the previous reviews - defiantly not the experience I had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

this is my favourite lunch time cafe. Food very good,special hot meal daily,2 for £io. Hot and tasty. The pastry on the home made pies is delicious. The staff are really friendly and helpfull and will adapt the menu to suit your taste.add extra's or exchange items, ideal for fussy eaters

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great little diner, ideal for families, excellent food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived with our 3 year old and he was made to feel very welcome, colouring crayons and paper were at our table immediately which allowed us to read the menu and order in peace. We ordered pie, chips and omelette, and our little one had chicken nuggets, the food is really nice, beautiful homemade chips (proper chips and they were awesome!!) all pies homemade on the premises and you could tell they were lovely and fresh and really filling. For value for money TTs is def the place to go for a modern, chilled out atmosphere and excellent food. Will definitely be going again very soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katielowe139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic lunch and relaxed atmosphere!!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Traditional British food to an excellent standard and presentation! Fantastic service and love the free refill!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Severemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mmm mid potatoes”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Great wine, great service and great mid potatoes. even gave extra napkins where necessary. shame about the inequality in the cracker department (i won a green plastic 2d car compared to my friends giant... paperclip!) a fab christmas party, would recommend! :) xxx

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed TT's Diner & Take-out also viewed

 
Kendal, Lake District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing