We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“school house kendal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of School House Kendal Holiday Lets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kendal
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
School House Kendal Holiday Lets
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“school house kendal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The owners are very welcoming hosts The room was extremely clean and well designed. We were also provided with dressing gowns and slippers so we could have our breakfast in comfort in our room Very good breakfast beautifully presented. Heidi having taken into account of our preferences gave us a list of where to eat in the evening. We would certainly recommend School House , it is walkable to Kendal city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melonedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
88
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

One night only whilst passing through but accommodation excellent, very good breakfast and convivial helpful hosts. I would recommend any time and hope to return some time. Great advice given on places to eat in town - really good French restaurant tipped and chosen!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in the family room. Heidi gave us a very warm welcome, and made sure we had everything we needed. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. The B&B is very centrally located, near the station and river, but there wasn't a lot of noise from traffic. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family, and would stay there again if I go back to Kendal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jopaco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located cosy, light and bright B&B with a enthusiastic and helpful host. A good breakfast selection that is served in your room. Also is there a small flat screen with DVD player and a rental place around the corner..
Easy parking in front of door for free..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlethaandOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Cosy and charming B&B in central Kendal.
The comforts begin from the lazy cat that welcomes you through the kitchen to nodding off in the pillows of the great big beds.

Have recommended this to friends, and the School House is my #1 search should I need to stop in Kendal again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice B&B - staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in bed was an added treat! We went for a nice run along the Kent river. Kendal is a very lovely town. We would recommend this B&B to anyone seeking accommodation in Kendal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just stayed at The Schoolhouse bed and breakfast again Brilliant ,the room was wonderful ,very clean ,lots of room ,Heidi is very friendly nothing is to much trouble ,and the breakfast is the best served in your room at your chosen time ,lots of choice ,really good ,we shall book again for later in the year ,perfect location in a lovely spot near town centre , the rooms are tastefully decorated ,nice quality towels and linen ,and parking at the house , highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonlander29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendal hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kendal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
0.5 mi away
Castle Green Hotel In Kendal, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crooklands Hotel
Crooklands Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kendal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stonecross Manor Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kendal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyndhurst Guest House
Lyndhurst Guest House
#2 of 42 in Kendal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Kendal Holiday Lets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Kendal Holiday Lets

Property: School House Kendal Holiday Lets
Address: 1 Castle Street, Kendal LA9 7AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Kendal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Kendal
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the River Kent, easy access to transport networks and less than a ten minute walk to Kendal's bustling town centre, our 2 Bed Self-Catering Holiday Let is ideally placed for you to relax and unwind and enjoy all that Kendal and the stunning surrounding area has to offer. The two bedrooms are en-suite and are well equipped with TVs, DVD players, Robes and Slippers and of course Kendal Mint cake! (Please note we were previously School House Bed and Breakfast) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
School House Kendal Holiday Lets Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing