We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT”
Review of Emmas Yard 46

Emmas Yard 46
Ranked #4 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Kendal
Restaurant details
Windermere
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Such a lovely cafe hidden away down an alleyway. The food is delicious, plenty of variety and also great value too. The cakes are all home made and are exceptional - some of the best cakes I've ever tasted, furthermore the staff are so friendly and meet your every needs. There is a warm fire to keep yourself warm and a lovely patio for summer days, tranquil atmosphere all year round.
Definitely worth a visit - my favourite cafe in Kendal by a mile! Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“really nice”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

have been here twice now and i love the blue cheese and pear panini it's delicious. really nice and cozy little cafe down a little alley in kendal

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theadamsfamily2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kendal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We had the most wonderful lunch I went for the days special my mum went for a panini... we then had to partake in the amazing cakes that were on offer could not choose so mum had a scone with jam and cream and I went for a raspberry crumble slice we shared so we each got to taste each one... service was fantastic, value for money, such a joy... what a hidden jam down a yard... looking forward to next week

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinehumphreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
460 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

What a really nice place to eat lunch. The service was really cheerful and efficient. Lunch for four was less than £20. The home baking on offer looked fantastic but managed to resist.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Salmo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very popular”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A very popular place to go. I go lunch times with friends & I have always enjoyed the food & atmosphere. Worth going to if you are in kendal.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Popsypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmas Yard 46 also viewed

Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 
Kendal, Lake District
Kendal, Lake District
 

Been to Emmas Yard 46? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing